Royal Bot Review: @aksdwi Don't ask for a refund, no customer service

in #royalbotreview7 years ago

aksdwi logo.png

The @aksdwi account has been around since August 2016.
The link above takes you to an outside exchange not related to @aksdwi that I can tell of.
The bottracker website doesn't tell us much information about this bot.

Currently takes 6th day bids.
Requires a minimum bid of .5 SBD.
No refund policy.
No customer service as can be seen in this thread.

I tried this service 2 days in a row for the same post.
2 bids.png

The first bid I was excited to get a deal and bid all the money left in my wallet. I was below their cut off of 0.5 SBD for a bid and did not receive an upvote when the bot did its allocation. I sent a .001 message via wallet and also replied via this thread, it's been over 72 hours and no response from owners.

I wanted to give them a fair shot because I had made the mistake of sending a bid .1 to little. So I tried again on 1/31 this time making sure I hit their minimum bid.

Here is the end of round bidding results:

end round bid.jpg

Here is a comparison view of information:

compare.jpg

I have circled some things in the picture above so that we can talk about them.
First let's look at the voting percents in red circles.
According to the end of round bid I was supposed to get 2.63% of the bots vote, when we look at reality the bot gave me 2.33%

I have circled in green the amount that bottrackers says I was going to get back via vote and what the actual was. Vote value was supposed to be .73 SBD. I was given a bid of 1.15 which translates to a .4312 vote after curation.

In purple I am highlighting the ROI the bottrackers says I am going to get from the bid: it's a positive 9.84% ROI... when I did the actual calculations after the bid it was a -13% ROI.

Positives: Another bid bot to gamble with. Lower entry fee of .5 SBD for a bid

Negatives: No customer service. No numbers on bottracker website match reality so this one is a real gamble.

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot owner has changed their code in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding.
I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreviews & #botreviews :

Here are links to the other bots I have reviewed:
@upmewhale
@allaz
@steembloggers
@sneaky-ninja

@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Sort:  

Some of these bots are not worth bidding on, last minute upvotes for larger SBD that puts all the rewards into major negative... I wonder if some of the bot owners bid out of another account at the last minute. It would be nice to see some stats on bots, last minute bids and their negative payouts, ... see if these bids are from the same person.

I also didn't get votes from @sleeplesswhale for 2 bids, total 0.25... sent them 2 messages and got no reply.

Bidder Beware...

I agree, I have a list of bots I won't bid on anymore because of last minute bids that exceed vote value.

This post has received a 5.84 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @royaleagle. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

You got a 2.53% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got dragonized with 50.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

You got a 2.05% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @royaleagle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74