Royal Bot Review: @Booster --> The bot that prefers spam-bots over human content

in #royalbotreview7 years ago (edited)

booster.png

I went over to @booster's profile before I bid last night to make sure I was following the bot's rules.
I was super excited to try the @booster bidbot last night because according to bottrackers they have a pre-vote club. The pre-vote club is supposed to add extra votes to your post in addition to the one that @booster is to provide. Those extra votes help propel your post into the trending.

As I had written my review of @sneaky-ninja yesterday morning and it already had some good organic upvotes; I wanted to boost it onto trending to get the word out about my Royal Bot Review series. I submitted my bid at 1 AM and went to bed excited that my post that was less than 24 hours old and was going to go trending.

I woke up this morning excited to see my post get boosted by @booster …. Then I saw this message:

boostinval.png

I was quiet disappointed!
So I visited the @booster site to see why my post wasn't accepted and why it took so long for them to return my SBD.
Here is the link to their what is acceptable post:
https://steemit.com/booster-update/@booster/booster-is-back-need-an-upvote-booster-is-loaded-longform-info-and-howto

Here is the information on their return policy from the link above.

The Most accurate & Advanced return-policy
Since day one customer experience has been the most important to design for. We want 100% satisfied customers. If we cannot deliver an upvote, booster will automatically issue a refund.

Well this isn't TRUE, it took over 5 hours to refund a bid even though there were 2 vote rounds between when I submitted it and it was denied in which many people were upvoted.

Then I was thinking maybe they have some other policy I was breaking?? So I kept reading.

Avoid using BOOSTER for "ShitPosts" of no value to anyone - Booster HAS a Blacklist
As STEEM & GOLOS grows, Quality of Content is more and more important. We have been very liberal in how our customers use BOOSTER. However, we reserve the rights to at any time reverse the transaction and remove upvotes on posts that bring no value to anyone whatsoever. Example is gambling addicts that will write 10-20 shitposts per day (copy/paste images and write a little paragraph of text that nobody reads) trying to "get something for almost nothing" by voting for these totally useless posts with small to large amounts of coins. It is better to keep the quality high and the quantity low if you want to be really successful on STEEM with your blog.

As my post didn’t break the posted rules they asked people to follow. I was confused why my hours old post wasn't accepted, so I went over to their steemd site and took a look at what was being upvoted by @booster.

I read the log between when I bid and when my SBD was returned. I found that @booster loves to upvote bots and spam accounts! Here is block level proof of 8 different posts between my bid and the return: picture of post, steemd address where post can be found and also a direct link to where @booster upvoted it.

PIC A.jpg
https://steemd.com/steemtools/@steemtools/steemtools-20180128t045941539z
https://steemd.com/tx/d138df8e59f2a90da54fd4aa9d68b7ff68b0df44

PIC B.jpg
https://steemd.com/pingpong/@pingpong/pingpong-20180128t051120288z
https://steemd.com/tx/c6b611884542b581da1aaa8f2e42df8658d83ef7

PIC C.jpg
https://steemd.com/upvoteforfree/@upvoteforfree/upvoteforfree-20180128t041523122z
https://steemd.com/tx/0c84e264c08f86d5da4d23522e682277f498311b

PIC D.jpg
https://steemd.com/myup/@myup/myup-20180128t053156075z
https://steemd.com/tx/6f0d38b8bebb66f9b75c81bf7849e9edc3dda001

PIC E.jpg
https://steemd.com/honesty/@virgowattoo/honesty-is-the-best-policy-68d8c8c6df084
https://steemd.com/tx/7086d9d8195ab152cba716bd3cfd97e02d67129e

PIC F.jpg
https://steemd.com/steemtools/@steemtools/steemtools-20180128t072456036z
https://steemd.com/tx/b2eb6731ea62acafa9ffdfa29c22b9c6f46f8a5f

PIC G.jpg
https://steemd.com/upvoteforfree/@upvoteforfree/upvoteforfree-20180128t091720132z
https://steemd.com/tx/e84f299a675c8302bffa5a038d735cf5b291731d

PIC H.jpg
https://steemd.com/myup/@myup/myup-20180128t075729305z
https://steemd.com/tx/b8b53c2b042dabcf0d4aca8d2b57efbfc9a67c31


The only one of those that was maybe generated by a human is the @virgowattoo The rest are all spam bots with no original content.

Your website says:

Avoid using BOOSTER for "ShitPosts" of no value to anyone

Example is gambling addicts that will write 10-20 shitposts per day (copy/paste images and write a little paragraph of text that nobody reads) trying to "get something for almost nothing" by voting for these totally useless posts with small to large amounts of coins

Apparently these spam bot posts, that no one reads, have more value than original content posted by humans...


Here are some questions I would love the @booster team to answer:

  1. Why don't you upvote people with original content?

  2. Why do you have a 5 hour or greater return policy, when you advertise an immediate refund?

  3. Why was my less than day old article rejected?

  4. What didn't you like about my bot review?

  5. Why do you upvote bots which clearly posted computer generated SHITPOST? ( as defined by you)

  6. Is your bidbot rigged for only your friends and their bots?

Customers and sponsors you should know this team doesn't actually care about quality posts or comments only the $.


Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of other bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreview & #botreviews :

Bots I am neutral on:
@upmewhale
@allaz
@steembloggers
@sneaky-ninja

@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

I hope you enjoyed this post, it took me 3 hours to do all the research, acquire the pictures and write this up.

Questions, Comments and Suggestions welcomed below. 👇👇

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvote

@royaleagle you have another loyal reader here. After i was done reading your post I started checking out those bots and its a clockwork operation someone needs to shut down. Those bots if you keep looking at their wallet info feed all of the steem and sbd to a few people that you wouldn't expect and lets just say they are suppose to watchout for steem not discreetly abuse it. I dont know who inspired you to begin posting reviews but you are amazing. Im nit just saying that thank you for your investigations and reviews.

I wanted to be able to understand what I was doing. I figured if I documented it others would be interested as well. Thanks for stopping by, check out my weekly contest :)

Hey man, you have an incomplete thought at number 4.
"What didn't you like about my bot review? The fact I wro"

Other than that, another great bot review.

Tip!

You got a 3.23% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @royaleagle!

Thanks I just edited it.

You're welcome, thanks for the tip. I'm really enjoying the series.

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

This post has received a 0.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @royaleagle.

Oh the IRONY! How did you like my post?

Great post @royaleagle. @davemccoy said I should get in touch with you on some questions. My discord is @cryptkeeper17 6637. If you would like feel free to catch me anytime, thanks enjoy the weekend, here is a treeplanter upvote since my sp is delegated and my vote worth jack.

Good job! Thanks to @cryptkeeper17 you have planted 0.03 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18469.52. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

This post has received a 8.53 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @royaleagle.

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.25% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 12.93% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @royaleagle!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40