Royal Bot Review: @Upmewhale

in #bots7 years ago (edited)

I did all of my tracking of the bidding on the bots here.
I checked their voting and vote worth here at steemworld.org

I have used @upmewhale 2 times both in the same bidding round.
Upmewhale bids4.png

Lets look at the 2 different transactions. The first is the one is circled in blue above 👆.
At the end of the biddding round I was supposed to get an upvote worth $2.84 USD, but when i checked the payout I actually recieved a vote worth $3.10 USD. The extra .34 USD translates to .11 STU on your post. So instead of an upvote of 1.06, I got a 1.17 vote instead.
upmewhale del.png

Very similar on the Red bid of 1 SBD; was supposed to get 5.69 got 6.07 instead. 🤔😊

upmewhale why.png

Just a quick reminder on payouts. That 2.29👆 doesnt all come back to me.
I get 2.29.75 = 1.7175 Steem Token Units.
1.7175
0.5= .85875 SBD back for this vote
.85875/steem price = amount of steem i recieved on this post.

I wasnt paying close enougn attention and was unable to recover my initial investment back, probably would have recovered all of the SBD I put in if I didn't make the second .5 SBD vote on this bidding round.
Current total vote value of upmewhale bot is 50.25USD or 7.64 SBD.

Positives: Bot payout is slightly higher than what is quoted.

Negatives: Kind of popular so watch your ROI.

For all future reviews I will use the SBD to SBD comparison to make it easier.

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot owner has changed their code in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding.

I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of other bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreview & #botreviews :

Bots I currently like:
@steembloggers

Bots I am neutral on:
@upmewhale
@allaz
@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Questions, Comments and Suggestions welcomed below.

Sort:  

this is some really good stuff @royaleagle... If you are up for it I'd like you to help with the explanations to others for our initiative. You have a good understanding and the patience to look at the facts. Plus you present it really well. I too look at these things, but I have a much more crude record keeping system and I just have to pay attention. I saw your note yesterday about the bots that give you negative. I think this is good info.

I do think you and I should talk (or have more chat) about the possibilty of upsettng the wrong players here. we are small so have no protection, so I'm telling you this because you should be aware of whose toes you step on when you write them up negative.

right now both of us are small, but if you do this right you will be big in a hurry and you need to consider such things.

I also would like to share (Both of us) our data and see if we come to the same conclusions on these bots.

Anyways, just wanted to let you know that I noticed it and I think you are doing a fantastic thing for both the community and yourself.

How is the contest going? I'd like to know what your experiences are with it too. Cheers and have a great day!

I am working on collecting more data about bots, including ones not public. The contest is going well I believe, I was really hoping for more interactions between contestants. Next week I will be moving the date so that deliberator and I arent back to back. Minnowsuport has mon, deliberator is going to take wed and I hope to move to fridays next week so that new people have 3 differemt contests to meet each other and make $. Also trying to figure out how to get people to interact and leave comments back and forth in the minnow mixers. I would love to share some data with you on bots and returns but not trying share all of it publicly. You have a private channel you prefer communication on?

you can contact me via discord or you can send me email.. whichever works best for youI

And I like how you are trying to figure things out and working together on planning. I brought @danielsaori in because he already has a big prize and a good following. He can help you with his experience too (so I recommend you contact him, he's very nice and also will work with other contests too). One week his post was about a post that was also a contest, so people could literally win 2 different contests at the same time. So I recommend you reach out to him (and you can use my name).

I have a vision that we will be able to link up and support many different game players because its a natural way to interact. In order to do this properly though, we need to get enough of us playing them to kinda understand the rules..

Btw did you enter the 2 contests from my last post? You should because you will win at least 0.25 sbd and may much more if you write a good comment (plus the comments are getting upvotes- which I am encouraging too)

Anyways, let me know if you're on discord and if not, I will send you an email.

Cheers and again good job!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 6.17 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @royaleagle. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

You got a 17.73% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 11.76% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @royaleagle!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received a 16.13 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @royaleagle.

You got a 4.35% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @royaleagle!

This post has received a 9.17 % upvote, thanks to: @royaleagle.

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @royaleagle.

You got dragonized with 25.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53