Poetry Dice Challenge #4, this weeks entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)


I dreamt one night of the garden,
In the midst of which was the tree.
The apple was so tempting
To eternal youth it was the key
The fountain was so enticing,
‘Though my fear would not let me be
The scales of judgment were set against me,
So I went in search of different scales
To finish my nap in peace.
Poetrydicechallenge # 4
Jerry E Smith
©7/24/17

Sort:  

First of all congratulations on winning the previous week. This week entry is great too. I missed week 3 so for week 4 I submitted 2 entries. Do check it out.

Thanks @positivesteem, I can't right now, but when I get back, I will most definitely come look.

Sure, no problem. Missed your visits.

Lol. Thanks for your entry! :-)

Glad you liked it @robyneggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85