Never Balance ( PDC3K- Week 4 by @robyneggs) entry #1

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Never Balance


The world is never balance

You, alone, can tell in a glance

An apple can never fly like a bee

Nor a fish climb up a tree

Fountain of youth's locked up in your sleep

Monstrous nightmare's left to keep


@tegoshei

___________________________________________________________________________

Here's my first entry for PDC3K - Week 4 :)

This is something that I always look forward to every week. ^^

I hope that through this, I can improve and connect to the readers more. :)

Thanks @robyneggs


___________________________________________________________________________

Thanks a bunch for dropping by! 

Love lots, @tegoshei


Sort:  

Excellent little entry! :-O Nightmares! :-O

Thank you! ^^

I love your entry. It's really clever.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like it... :)

Wonderful poem, so little words, yet able to say so much. I like this contest as it allows us poets to connect. I missed week 3, so this time I am submitting 2 entries.

Thank you so much... :) Will definitely check yours in a while... ^^ Let's have fun together! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42