A Funny Original Poem of a Steemit Addict I wrote for You - Enjoy with Troy!

in #poetry7 years ago

HkGiCITkW.png

Here I sit in the dead of night
Blogging on steemit is my delight.
If only I had the brains to sleep,
but I'm hooked on feeds and way in deep.
I sit and write and think and post.
Tomorrow morning my ass is toast.
So I shall force myself to bed,
and dream of posting in my head.

Hope you enjoyed the poem I wrote tonight.

images (2).jpg upote.png

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment upvote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  

I like it man! You made me laugh! As im in the same situation right now! My wife keeps telling me that im so sleep deprived since i joined steemit! Now i feel sleepy but i want to paint for maybe an hour, but i know tom is going to be hard without sleep as the kids wake up early! Thanks man! I will just try to think of it in my sleep!

You are most welcome my kind friend. Thanks for reading. - Troy

I am addicted to Steemit and so I can relate to what you write. A fellow poet here as well.
Spreading Positivity

Thanks for the great reply. I think we all can relate.

LOL! Nice one Troy :]

Thanks so much for your reply.

Glad you enjoyed it my friend.

wonderful blog, I upvoted you and followed you

Thank you my friend.

Great handle, @enjoywithtroy! :-) Thanks for playing the dice this week in our little challenge! XOOX Hope you have a wonderful evening.

Thank you for offering it. I enjoy writing poetry from time to time. - Troy

Lol. Cool! @enjoywithtroy! Very relatable. I am on the same boat. I think a lot of us here are. 😉

indeed we are. Thanks for taking time to read and respond. Your words mean a lot. - Troy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24