Fruit Roll-Ups (original poetry) (@robyneggs Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 4)

in #poetrydice7 years ago



I was walking through the forest the other day,
It felt like I was being followed the entire way.
Looking around I spot my homey Big Whale,
I was like, "What up whale! You got a scale?"
He passed a joint, I grabbed it by the stinger,
He weighed up a bale of that Cali Nap Bringer.
I thanked my dude, for keeping kush on lock,
Handed back his joint then I checked the clock.
Wanted me to stay and smoke, I was too paranoid,
The bag didn't help, I wreaked of the cannabinoid.
Stepped off the path, found a grove of apple trees,
So I'm still here smoking, roll up and join me please.


Hopefully some of you get a kick out of my rendition this week. I like these dice a lot! I went for hard mode and I'm certain I got at least three pot references in there. Check the link below and enter too! Namaste.

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-pdc3k-week-4-roll-of-the-dice

Sort:  

A fantastic and fun poem. I don't smoke pot but I did get a kick out of your poem. In high gear this week (not from smoking pot) and so I submitted 2 entries.

I haven't smoked in a pretty long time, but perhaps I'll take another jab at it this weeks challenge as well! I'll check yours out too!

lol this is sooooo good! Thanks for sharing this awesome contest! I'm excited to test it out myself :)

You know, I really haven't given much time up for reading poetry (despite the plethora of incredible work here, especially from you). That is an enormous mistake on my part, and I'm going to have to devote more time. Fantastic work here, friend; upvoted and resteemed. Keep up the good work :D

LOL, thanks dude!

Great MJ references! :p I am so glad you entered hard mode to give us this spliferiffic poem this week. Steem-on @clayboyn! Sharing & tweeting! :-)

LOL, I was hoping you guys would like it, I haven't smoked in a while, but I'm pretty sure I still remember how it's done. Everyone always dodges the dealer after they score. :(

paranoia sets in lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42