Poetry Dice Entry: Fountain Of YouthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Image Source

I have keys to the lock says the devil
To make your life sizzle instead of fizzle
Drink from the fountain of youth
Holding a scale, I am telling the truth
Take a nap in the jungle
Slice the apples at angles into rectangle
Eat it with honey
That will make you horny in matrimony
If that sounds fishy
Billy the Aussie is doing that in Bali

Do check out my previous posts

I Am Looking To Follow More Malaysian Steemians And To Get More Malaysians On Board Steemit
If You Are At Your Deathbed, What Is Your Ultimate Advice For Living A Happy And Successful Life?
Is It Possible To Give A Gift To Everyone We Meet? And My Original Poem “I Have A Gift For You

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Having read both a couple times, I'd say this is the stronger of the two, 'holding a scale, I'm telling the truth' is my favorite line. It sings to me about justice, and also people who only speak truth when they know they are holding the evidence to back it up. Nice stuff, best of luck in the competition.

Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed writing and reading poetry. We should visit each other more often since we shared common interest. Following you now.

Thank you very much.

Thank you. Glad you enjoy my post

Cool, completely different from mine. Nice!

Oh yes, we all have different ideas and perception.
I am happy that this contest is bringing more interaction among the poets in this community. I have always enjoyed writing and reading poetry.

Wow very nice postngan, I really liked your post, thanks for sharing.
@positivesteem

Thanks buddy. But you did not vote for me.

I enjoyed reading this. Hahaha. Superb @positivesteem!

We should check out each other poems more often.

Yes yes. We should.

fine poem :)

Lol your imagery is trippy! Very original :)

Thanks for your compliments.

Got to love some good old poison fruit!

Thanks for your comments and for dropping by.

Everyday I love your posts . Great work

Thanks my friend. I have just checked out your work too. Beautiful photographs. Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24