confusion, steemit be thy name, creativity contest round 14

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



confusion

@steemit-is-thy-name
@discord-is-the-same
@thy-word-be-upvote,
@thy-systems-arcane,
@not-for-the-profane
@oh-wise-ones
@lead-us-not-into-the-blockchain,
@but-let-us-reach-vibrant
@and-remotely-human-audiences
@on-Mars?

confusion

@bots-over-run-the-game
@spam-proliferates-and
@cheetahs-run
@wild
@wild-about-you
@come-in
@in-out-of-the-rain
@stay-a-while
@with-guitars

confusion

@now-gone
@am-I-ever-gunna-see-that-face-again?
@NWGFFO

confusion

@where-are-the-lovers-that-I-had?
@already-taken-into-my-bed?

confusion

@some-needs-are-not-met
@yet
@yet
@across-half-the-world
@a-comment-flies,
@warming-hearts-or
@oiling-bots-and
@greasing-palms
@the-balance-is-gently-held.
@yet

confusion

@the-possibilities
@entrance,
@entrap,
@and-net
@the-baitfish
@by-the-pound
@yet
@day-by-day
@losing @ground.
@a-c-note-on-my-post-is-worth
@not-a-c-grade-on-my-day
@earning-0.bitcents-on-rocky-shores
@crashing
@into
@powerful-currents
@there-has-to-be-a-better-way
@confusion-leads-to-pain,
@pain-leads-to-Spain
@potential-power-negates-brain
@inane-in-the-membrane

confusion

@and-still-we-stare
@as-helplessly
@as-baitfish
@watch-as-krill
@spill-from-the-baitbucket
@shimmering-like
@cryptic-promises-of-future-gains
@flashing-bright-but
@lost-yes
@diving-deep-and
@never-yon-to-be-seen
@again






original poem and gifs by @spaingaroo

Round #14: The Word is
)
to compete in the creativity contest 1st edition round 14


“I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.”
― Jack Kerouac


hey hey, my my


Now I've seen people on this platform who earn a real good living from it, in addition to their real good living that they seem to earn outside this.

and still they are asking for more, putting down a list of crypto addresses like people are just itching to be parted from their coins

This is not my case amigos

I gave up external paid work five years ago, to become a full time pauper

thinking I would do good work.

I done good work massa

I somehow picked up thirty-five rescues along the way

It's been an adventure


Nine of the canines and three of the felines

still live here with me

if you would like to help me survive send me

bitcoins to

37R8CJBsizPvThmDzu7GT24zZ6DYv9C2Gq

dogecoins to

DFy5VD4ohEntW6nc84Dfh2SwdELDiepnZK

all the steem you think I should have to @spaingaroo

ask about buying my artwork for steem

help me to help them

whether they deserve it on any particular day

whether I ever do.

but man, they don't come cheap.
I have sterilised 15 so far, 15 out of my pocket
there's my mountain bike right there.
No wonder I never had one of them

lol
We am really doing it tough over here
but we love it

oh, don't forget to give me 100% of your sweet juice




if you want to see a few more of my things try

poems

my writing challenge entries

other writings

artlols (more gifs and images)


.
.
.
lol

maybe this is common place,
tomorrow.
remember where you saw it first.
The blockchain doesn't lie
images by @spaingaroo, artwork by @spaingaroo, incredible chewy goodness by @spaingaroo

oh, don't forget to give me 100% of your sweet juice

Sort:  

You are an enigma mi amigo. Trippy work

I had two of your posts open all day and still just closed them without having commented
later will do just that

Hello, MAP12 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP12 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

You've outdone yourself.

You've got a bright future ahead.

Amazing effort.

The .gifs made me dizzy, cool work! Like it:-)

yes, maybe should have a trigger warning!!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thanks @banjo and thanks @drotto.

you can give me a 78% one whenever you like.

I'm always grateful

big botty hugs

Maybe I don't want to give you my age.

maybe you don't!

you are just a young whippersnapper I'm sure

No I am not. You are. I am a Chris Pengra.

I am older than the mountains, but younger than the sea

whoa, I'm going to have a seizure! found you on @accelerator

yes, maybe I should have put a trigger warning on it.

I posted a similar one the other day, and put a long scrolling warning, but I figured with the word of the day being confusion, people will steel themselves for any shocks.

Haha, I am thinking about editing to put a trigger warning on it.

thanks for coming by man, I haven't been by your lands for a while, but I have you open right now in a tab beside this

Confusing indeed, excellent!

hey, sorry, you are also probably pretty confused about what has happened to the MOOLA comp too.

Big changes on the way, will be back better than before.

Lol, I hope

look for post real soon.

big hugs @marty-art

Haha, I had been on the lookout, I must say :)

But change can be good, do what you feel you should do, man, take care!

Congratulations @spaingaroo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72