do we really need drugs?

in #art7 years ago

the moving finger scrolls

and having scrolled,

scrolls on: nor all the bitcoin in mt gox

in the very moment

of it's unfortunate collapse

Shall lure it back not half a page

Nor all thy tears repair your broken synapse

img164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpgimg164_rotation_invZCX4_01_resize.jpg
OK, so third time I use this trick in just a few minutes

Obviously my poem today is based very tightly on a stanza from the epic poem, I suppose you would call it, the Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyám, which I read as a kid at some point.
impressive work from the dude himself and the translator, who quick googling and the internet tells me is Edward FitzGerald

“The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit
Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line,
Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.”









lol

Sort:  

The blockchain doesn't lie

And so yes,

"we need drugs"

Final answer.

The blockchain doesn't lie ;)

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I loved speed scrolling through that image. It's too short though. I need a 20 minute speed scroll meditation image. ;-) I'm just kidding. maybe 5 minutes is as long as I could do while tapped into the blockchain

it was seriously about ten times as long

but I thought of you my beloved viewers

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks again @gaman.

You are doing great work,
ya'll making it so hard to keep up with all the content
but that's why we lovs ya.

big hugs from spaingaroo

I like it weird that you used the word synapse and I just posted some music I did with the lyric synapse as well. Its a powerful word

this place is synchronicity city

sounds like a hawkwind lyric

here have a synapse work from the past!

It was going to be a book but that fell through!
or I fell through
some crack in the ice
that appeared under my feet

synapses horizontal_resize.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61