50 word short story entry in Thursday doodle.

in #writing7 years ago

I saw this post https://steemit.com/contest/@airmatti/thursday-doodle-becomes-a-contest-write-your-own-story-about-the-drawing-and-win-40sbd-total-prizes and didn't look at the date.
I spent all night thinking about my entry, and sat down excitedly to write it up and put it in and found out I was out of luck on that one.

But I just saw it again, when I opened up my new word processor (ghostwriter, I love it so far, very simple) and decided it was worth posting . The story was to be inspired by this drawing @airmatti's drawing and not to be more than fifty words in length, and my entry is as follows

Roy screamed in way that gave lie to his battle hardened veteran status.

The sea, already choppy from the chopper's downdraft churned into foam and Dr. Finegood flashed into view one final time looking neither fine nor good.

Then the monster was gone, and humanity's hope gone with it.

Sort:  

Thanks @nazarwills. I'm going to try and post now, and I hope you will like it.

Does humanity have any hope left? I sometimes worry about that.

I worry about it endlessly, although not in the heroic sense of the tale above. Thanks @jpinka for reading

@spaingaroo
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

thanks @qagiri, Is that name based on Spanish? As in, how do I say it, ka girry, o ka giddy, as it would be based on the Spanish word giri.

big hugs my man

Welcome to Steemit. Please share more of your work and your views here. We appreciate you. @spaingaroo

Thanks again @thaohanh
I'll try and keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42