I got my eye on you, 'cause you're mine, original work by el bicho

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I got my eye on you

I_paisleywow2_small2400X1200.jpg

'cause you're mine

I_paisleywow2_small2400X1200.jpg

repeat after me

<tml><center>an acre is</center></tml>
<hml><center>the area of</center></hml>
<htl><center>a rectangle</center></htl>

You,

yes you lady

and laddy there too

.
<htm><center>whose length is</center></htm>
<tml><center>one furlong;</center></tml>
<hml><center>and whose width</center></hml>
<htl><center>is one chain</center></htl>

In the town it was well known

that the soft

and fleshy parts

have more bang per lead bucket

and fine sales funnels

There was a young girl from Nantucket

a good looking lass to be sure

she just had that swing

she blew on a daisy and

pushed on a rope

detailing both in their own steemit posts

those posts got

fourhunnert views and

five thousand steembucks

that'd be good for down on their lucks!

.
.
.
<tml><center>an acre is</center></tml>
<hml><center>the area of</center></hml>
<htl><center>a rectangle</center></htl>

gosh

crikey

not a real person

I made that shit up

.
.
.
<htm><center>whose length is</center></htm>
<tml><center>one furlong;</center></tml>
<hml><center>and whose width</center></hml>
<htl><center>is one chain</center></htl>

remind me not to rhyme

it's a habit of mine,

to watch the fun go down

from the far away end

of a long crystal cable

Dog don't you dare

mention Clark ...

<tml><center>an acre is</center></tml>
<hml><center>the area of</center></hml>
<htl><center>a rectangle</center></htl>

You,

yes you lady

<htm><center>whose length is</center></htm>
<tml><center>one furlong;</center></tml>
<hml><center>and whose width</center></hml>
<htl><center>is one chain</center></htl>

Kent

Kent State

some of those that worked forces

also ran ice-cream parlours

and stopped bodies

with their bullets

1
2
3
4

<tml><center>an acre is</center></tml>
<hml><center>the area of</center></hml>
<htl><center>a rectangle</center></htl>
<htm><center>whose length is</center></htm>
<tml><center>one furlong;</center></tml>
<hml><center>and whose width</center></hml>
<htl><center>is one chain</center></htl>

1
2
3
4

<htm><center>an acre is</center></htm>
<tml><center>the area of</center></tml>
<hml><center>a rectangle</center></hml>
<htl><center>whose length is</center></htl>
<htm><center>one furlong;</center></htm>
<tml><center>and whose width</center></tml>
<hml><center>is one chain</center></hml>

1
2
3
4

nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.pngnonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png<tml><center>who are we? who are we all voting for?</center></tml>nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png<hml><center>what's left ? to say?what's left to say?</center></hml>nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png<htl><center>¡punk's!¡punk's not!¡punk's not gay!</center></htl>nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png<htm><center>oh dog is it now?</center></htm>nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png<tml><center>¡¡really!!</center></tml>nonconcentric_2_darkX9inv_resize.png

you are getting

sleepy

it's getting darker

I_paisleywow3_small2400X1200.jpg

you are feeling very relaxed
I nearly asleep
here is daytime already


original poem and images by @spaingaroo
obviously influences there from Pink Floyd's "The Wall" and also Creedence Clearwater Revival "I Put a Spell on You"





Now I've seen people on this platform who earn a real good living from it, in addition to their real good living that they seem to earn outside this.

and still they are asking for more, putting down a list of crypto addresses like people are just itching to be parted from their coins

This is not my case amigos

I gave up external paid work five years ago, to become a full time pauper

thinking I would do good work.

I done good work massa

I somehow picked up thirty-five rescues along the way

It's been an adventure


Nine of the canines and three of the felines

still live here with me

if you would like to help me survive send me

bitcoins to 37R8CJBsizPvThmDzu7GT24zZ6DYv9C2Gq

dogecoins to DFy5VD4ohEntW6nc84Dfh2SwdELDiepnZK

all the steem you think I should have to @spaingaroo

ask about buying my artwork for steem

help me to help them

whether they deserve it on any particular day

whether I ever do.

but man, they don't come cheap.
I have sterilised 15 so far, 15 out of my pocket
there's my mountain bike right there.
No wonder I never had one of them

lol
We am really doing it tough over here
but we love it

oh, don't forget to give me 100% of your sweet juice




if you want to see a few more of my things try

my writing challenge entries

other writings

artlols (more gifs and images)


.
.
.
lol

maybe this is common place,
tomorrow.
remember where you saw it first.
The blockchain doesn't lie
images by @spaingaroo, artwork by @spaingaroo, incredible chewy goodness by @spaingaroo

oh, don't forget to give me 100% of your sweet juice


Sort:  

Gave you 100% sweet juice. Thanks for taking care of those doggies. I like the random stuff in the beginning of this post. I almost got hypnotised with that purple one. I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!! Following you.

thanks mate, I was surprised how that purple one came out, it started as a red biro drawing on white paper, and I just pushed it well beyond the reasonable.

I always have a wonderful day, don't you?

looking forward to an update on that shipping!

Wonderful days are wonderful... usually I do my replies first, then resteems and comments and upvotes, then replies again, then post, then replies again.... so next post should be up shortly.

This Post is Manually Curated/Upvoted
When #whalepower tag applies , we check and curate your content...



#whalepower Project for Better Community - Free Manual Curation


curated by


Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and for sharing this with the #whalepower Community! Follow, Upvote , Reblog , Support , Visit Our Page whenever you can.
Send Your Donations / Gifts / Contributions to @bullionstackers for #whalepower Community Project!
Upvoting this comment will help #whalepower Community Project!!!


Whale Power - Guidelines - CHECK IT!

All content / images are copyright protected; please ask permission before usage!

thanks @dumar022 for coming and voting.

I remain dedicated to my quest of getting you guys to actually be so stoked as to leave me a human comment!

But I don't want to abuse the tag either!

what sort of things do you most like to see? and I'll only tag you then. I don't tag you often

I'd like a few of the acres after you've finished with them in your post.
resteem for what its worth good luck with the doggos.

nice effect that one hey!

Thanks man, I'll give you how ever many you want, as long as you don't say five!

But it's the perfect size, how about 3.50?
Or 2.99?
Hope you and your doggos are have good day. :-)

wow, didn't know her, and now I do, thanks mate.

that's a revelation!

I'll give you 5.98 instead, one 2.99 for each gallon

you are one strange dood! lol

takes one to recognise one in a dark alley

lol

Amazing graphics if I should say so myself!! 😉 Thanks again for your help on my cover image. The word play is also really clever. Resteemed for the family:🚶🏻🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐱🐱🐱!!!

thanks ever so much, for reading and noting.

I had one cat that came for walks with me and the dogs (well, I have had other situations too) but we only go out like that as far as the terrace out the front of the house, then it more like

🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🚶🏻🐕🐕 ......................................... 🐱🐱🐱

Lol I got you. BTW check ur wallet. Sent some love as promised ;) Again thanks for cover art!!!

thanks go to you.

I'm sorry I am only now commenting this.

There's never enough time.

Nice work my friend ,mental but awesome

our house

in the middle

of our crisis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80