Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Another Post

in #poetry6 years ago





Another Post


Sorry I haven’t been here for some time
I promise you, I’m doing just fine
I just can’t find the time to write
The baby likes to put up a fight
But when she’s sleeping, it’s the best
That’s what matters, I forget the rest
Watching her sleep, please don’t wake
The quiet time is a nice break
I guess I could write while I’m at work
But not focus on the job? What a jerk
I need to reconnect with Steemit friends
But I haven’t, even on weekends
I feel bad leaving her all alone
Finally, time to get in the writing zone
What do I say? It’s been so long
It’s all open, I can’t go wrong
See what happens and talk about life?
Or mix it up and throw in my wife?
It’s really whatever, I’m just rambling now
But hey, it’s still rhyming somehow
How long can I go without making sense?
This poem has been super intense
It’s probably just the beer talking
Maybe the followers will come flocking
We’re all here to make a buck
Nah, some of us actually give a fuck
I’ve made new friends and they’re real nice
They make the internet fun and add some spice
It’s getting late here, I should probably quit
The beer is flowing though, I don’t give a shit
I promise I haven’t drank that much
But it worked for the poem and such
Is this considered a “shit post” now?
If not, I don’t know how
I take that back, this actually wasn’t easy
Even if it’s awfully cheesy
But I wanted to do another post
I have no doubt, this will impress most



There you have it. That was pretty much rambling, but hey, it was a poem. Hopefully some of y'all found some sort of entertainment out of it. I kind of wonder how many people actually read this paragraph (or any of it for that matter), but I am still open to more suggestions. Give me a topic and I'll do my damnedest to write a poem for you. It can literally be about anything - happy, sad, funny, depressing, whatevs. If you want a personal poem or something specific, please be sure to give me enough information or anything that you would want included. Hopefully this will catch some speed and a lot of people will want their very own personalized poem. If my poem meets your standards, then all I ask for is a resteem to spread the joy. Thanks for reading and let's hear some ideas!





Check out some of my other recent poem adventures!


My Daughter is Born
I Might be a Dad Today
Aaron
For I am but a Cat
Waiting for Baby
Happy 4/20
Jet Ski
Pour Another
Snow Drivers
Wine
Steem Poker League
Grow Pro Junior
Sports Gambling




Sort:  

On a separate topic. Do you want to join my fantasy football league? It's free to join and you can earn steem. Check out link: https://steemit.com/nfl/@mawit07/nfl-fantasy-league-signup

Awesome man, appreciate the invite! Once I'm home later I'll double check and make sure I don't have another draft at that time, if not then I'd definitely be down

Good to see ya, bud!! Enjoy that quiet time when it comes! We will be here when you return 😉

Keep Momma & Baby happy and you're living the dream, brother 🍻

Glad to be back for a little! Ohhh yes, we enjoy every minute of quiet time, haha. But enjoy the not so quiet times as well.
If momma ain't happy, ain't nobody happy! Thanks man!

Hi @boatsports You are an original person, who had the original idea.

Alan Ashley Pitt said: "The man who follows the crowd will usually get no further than the crowd. The man who walks alone is likely to find himself in places no one has ever been before"

Let’s face it. Following the crowd is easy.

Doing what everyone else is doing doesn’t hardly take any effort.

Being the same as the people in the crowd prevents you from sticking out. You will be a copy, the same old thing as everyone else.

That means being true to yourself, your values and originality is tougher than just going with the flow of the crowd.

Have a wonderful night
A hug

Thanks! Hope you'll stick around for some future poems!

Hi @boatsports90 Thanks to you. It is a pleasure to read your poems, and these are medicine for the soul.

Have a nice Monday
A hug

Nice work.. really funny and interesting poetry keep it up.

I didn't even see this post!! I'm sorry - now it's too late to upvote :-( But it's a good one! I'm excited for more poems to come :-)

Congratulations @boatsports90! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48