Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Aaron

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem means a little more to me since it's based off a personal experience. It happened a few years back, but I can still remember it as if it was yesterday. I hope none of you have gone through a similar situation.





Aaron


It was just like any other night
Aaron started drinking and feeling alright
Trying to drown her memory
Searching for any sort of glee
This night was different, he drank too much
Things got blurry and he lost touch
I was asleep when I heard the knock
“I don’t know what to do,” Brandon said with shock
“He told me he didn’t want to die”
No time to panic, no time to cry
A bottle of pills was next to his bed
We had to act fast, or he’d end up dead
His body was limp, he wouldn’t talk
There’s no way he’d be able to walk
We managed to drag him to the car
Luckily the hospital wasn’t too far
We called to tell them we were on the way
And sped down the dark empty highway
They plopped him in an old wheelchair
We did what we could, he's out of our care
All that was left was to sit and wait
It felt like forever for an update
They came to tell us we could see him now
He was asleep, but alright somehow
It was good we took him when we did
He wouldn’t have survived, God forbid
The night was sleepless and crept by
Just waiting for him to open his eyes
He finally woke up and good thing I was there
He panicked and was in a nightmare
I calmed him down as the doctor came in
He was alive so I couldn’t help but grin



There you have it. It was an experience that I will never forget, but definitely don't want to go through again. If any of you were wondering, Aaron is doing just fine now. Although we don't live together anymore, we still keep in touch and he was a groomsman in my wedding.

I am still open to more suggestions. Give me a topic and I'll do my damnedest to write a poem for you. It can literally be about anything - happy, sad, funny, depressing, whatevs. If you want a personal poem or something specific, please be sure to give me enough information or anything that you would want included. Hopefully this will catch some speed and a lot of people will want their very own personalized poem. If my poem meets your standards, then all I ask for is a resteem to spread the joy. Thanks for reading and let's hear some ideas!





Check out some of my other recent poem adventures!


For I am but a Cat
Waiting for Baby
Happy 4/20
Jet Ski
Pour Another
Snow Drivers
Wine
Steem Poker League
Grow Pro Junior
Sports Gambling




Sort:  

A turn to the serious! Nicely done, sir...

Thank you sir! Oh yes, definitely more serious, but I thought it was a cool way to tell a serious story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06