Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Pour Another

in #poetry6 years ago

After I wrote this poem I was like, "Holy shit that's kind of depressing." Before you read it, please know that I'm not depressed and this poem really has nothing to do with me. That being said, I hope y'all enjoy!





Pour Another


I sit here and pour another glass
I should just get up off my ass
The bourbon is smooth, it’s going down good
I don’t need another but I know that I should
It’s a depressant, a scientific fact
But at this point, there’s no going back
The bottle took over yet again
So I might as well put on a grin
The memories don’t matter even if they’re true
Whatever it takes to rid this blue
We’re halfway done with the bottle now
It was so fast, I don’t know how
One more shot, is what I need
That will keep me from wanting to bleed
But nothing really matters at this time
I’m such a shitty, piece of slime
But don’t give up, that’s the key
I’m drinking for you, and not for me



There you have it. Hopefully that did not make your day too depressing. I do enjoy coming up with more serious poems, so don't be surprised if there's more in the future.

I am still open to more suggestions. Give me a topic and I'll do my damnedest to write a poem for you. It can literally be about anything - happy, sad, funny, depressing, whatevs. If you want a personal poem or something specific, please be sure to give me enough information or anything that you would want included. Hopefully this will catch some speed and a lot of people will want their very own personalized poem. If my poem meets your standards, then all I ask for is a resteem to spread the joy. Thanks for reading and let's hear some ideas!





Check out some of my other recent poem adventures!


Snow Drivers
Wine
Steem Poker League
Grow Pro Junior
Sports Gambling




Sort:  

hahaha You are still at it, my friend! Bravo!!

Thank you sir! Definitely more depressing than my others, but that's life. Haha

Hello @boatsports90 , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49