Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Grow-Pro Junior

in #poetry6 years ago


@grow-pro has recently done a lot of work for me to help spice up my profile. He created my Poem Adventures cover above, my icons/gifs at the end of my posts, my cover photo, and even my new page breaks. I could not be happier with any of it, so I decided to write a little poem for him as an extra way to show my appreciation. We were talking about his kids one day and this is what I came up with.


Grow Pro Junior


I go by Grow Pro and I like design
Check out my profile, those are all mine
Pick out an icon or maybe a gif
I'll do my best to get to you swift
My kids come first and that's a full job
I rarely go all day without hearing a sob
They've managed to break 3 of my iPads
I should've known better, I can't be that mad
My iPad now was saved by duct tape
Nothing expensive can ever escape
My iMac was certainly not cheap
Branson didn't care, he didn't even weep
Having a smartphone is just plain whack
Give me my damn flip phone back
I can't get attached to anything nice
I guess the basic life will have to suffice
But it's the best feeling being daddy day care
I'll get to your design when I have time to spare

We are expecting our first child in May, so in a few years I expect this poem to be very relevant to my life as well. Hopefully you enjoyed it and got a laugh! I am still open to more suggestions. Give me a topic and I'll do my damnedest to write a poem for you. It can literally be about anything - happy, sad, funny, depressing, whatevs. If you want a personal poem or something specific, please be sure to give me enough information or anything that you would want included. Hopefully this will catch some speed and a lot of people will want their very own personalized poem. If my poem meets your standards, then all I ask for is a resteem to spread the joy. Thanks for reading and let's hear some ideas!

Check out some of my other recent poem adventures!


Sports Gambling
Recycling
Pipe Sesh


Sort:  

duct-tape-fixes-everything.png
Just have to play enough guitar to keep the finger callus up so the glass doesn't get in 😂

This is an awesome thing you have going here! Seriously, I think you're onto something here. What makes it so funny is it's so close to the truth - you nailed it! This could be in #steemgigs!! The https://www.steemgigs.org site is live now - check that out. This could easily be a fun service! Poem adventures book coming soon??? Oh, I think so!

BIG Congratulations on the upcoming addition to the family!!

You will do great with your attitude and spirit and I am sure will have a ton of fun. Best in health, wealth, and happiness to you and yours, @boatsports90! To da moon soon
grow-pro_support_footer.png

Grow-pro truly gives back to this community! He made my logo as well! Thanks @grow-pro ! :-)

And congratulations on the upcoming baby! Do you know if it's gonna be a boy or a girl yet?

He definitely does. Thanks! No ma'am, gonna be a surprise for everyone!

That's so exciting! Can't wait to hear which one it's gonna be :-)

You got a 20.00% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @grow-pro. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 54.69% upvote courtesy of @grow-pro!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Thank You !

This post has received a 58.82% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @grow-pro. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Great post! You just got a 33.33% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28