NFL fantasy league signup!

in #nfl6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4195.PNG

I just caught a cold so will keep this post short.

I want to start a yahoo fantasy football league and post weekly results on steemit.

Free any steemian to join and there are rewards for top players. The plan is to have a live draft next Sunday, August 26, at 7pm est. Preference is all to make it during the draft so it won't take too long going through the picks.

Setup as of now will be 1 quarterback, 2 running-backs, 3 wide receivers, 1 tight-end, 1 kicker, 1 defense team and 1 alternate can be rb, wr, or te. 5 bench players. It will be a PPR league. (If someone wants to make suggestions on setup post a comment to let me know.)

I will get well by tomorrow and have a league setup and post link on steemit then.

I need a minimum of 8 people to play. (Hoping to get 10+ to make it interesting.) If we don't reach that number before the draft I will decide if we can continue. As of now here are 4 tentative players:

@fuzzmaster
@heyimsnuffles
@enahsgeaux
@mawit07

Post comment below if you wish to join. First come first served.

rewards for playing

First place winner = 15 steem

Second place winner = 7 steem

Third place winner = 3 steem

Each week's top player with most points will win 50% of weekly post payout in steem.

And finally overall highest points total at the end of league will earn 5 steem. (I have seen too many times the last weeks of playoffs ruined by regular season games where the winning teams putting star players on reserve.)

Thanks and resteem this post to spread the word out. The more the merrier!

If you wish to watch me try to grow my crypto wealth please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of post: 8/19/2018

Sort:  

Interested. I don't know if I'll for sure be able to make the draft or not. I'm going to be leaving for a road trip. Would it be possible for me to be put on auto draft? I know who my top 3 are if I am only able to make a bit of the draft.

Entry accepted. Don't mind if you auto draft. Prefer not but understable as everyone has schedules.

Sounds good. And plans change, just keep me in the loop!

Please let me know what your team in the league is called. If you have not signed up here is the link: https://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/1302582/invitation?key=5a053e0110cfdc01&soc_trk=lnk&ikey=f6f33905d82be0d7

I'm in!

Let me know anything I need to do.

Entry accepted. Will send link out soon. Stay info by looking at my steemit blog daily. Thanks.

If you haven't signed up to fantasy league please do now. I am closing sign ups soon. Here is link: https://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/1302582/invitation?key=5a053e0110cfdc01&soc_trk=lnk&ikey=f6f33905d82be0d7

I would interested in playing.

Entry accepted. Will post link to league soon. Stay inform by looking at my blog daily.

Thanks! Will do and look forward to playing.

Yep, I’m in and my team name is PYITT.

Would like to see 2 QB if 8 players or less....also I'm a fan of half point with 6pt passing tds and 1 point per reception for tight end but I'm down for whatever

For 8 players I'd have a lineup of

2qb
3 rb
5wr
2te
1 flex

No kicker, no defense

Any more I'd go for original

Looks like we have 7 right now!...I am signed up on yahoo and just need the link now (if you have created it) @mawit07

Also if we have less than 8 we should do best ball on draft

I am interested if you have any spots available. Thanks for putting this together.

@steaknsteem might be interested in joining.

Awesome, thanks.

I missed out on the league set up by @Full-measure, and he graciously forwarded me here. How can I join?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46