Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I don’t know how I ever functioned in life before I started liking coffee. Anybody know what I mean?


Okay, fine so it’s not something I couldn’t live without (I’m not that addicted) but I really have been enjoying it as the weather’s been turning colder. We used to do our coffee with an old-fashioned percolator on the stove and, while I really like doing it that way and would definitely recommend it to any die-hard lover of strong coffee, I have also been loving the ease of k-cups and a Keurig machine. Did you know they make vanilla cream puff flavor???


Alright, coffee addictions aside, I think it’s pretty common knowledge that nothing goes better with a cup of the Joe than a freshly baked cookie, right? I know there’s been a lot of sweet stuff around here recently but, what can I say, it’s the Holidays!


So I never realized this until I was a little older, but did you know that peanut butter is not a big deal in a huge portion of the world? The first time I found this out was with my sisters. They’re from Ukraine and apparently peanut butter isn’t a favorite over there. They pretty much despise it. Also, living and traveling internationally showed has shown me that it’s not the most common thing. You can find it in South America, but it’s not super common. In Europe they seem to eat it a little more, but again it’s not a staple there like it is for those of us in the States.


Maybe the magic of these cookies can help show the world how truly amazing PB is. Oh, and speaking of living internationally, I have been shocked at myself so far this holiday season at how normal it feels to be cold this time of year. I’d thought that 4 years living in South America with opposite seasons would have at least left me feeling a little off right about now, but surprisingly my Northern roots seem to be too strong for that and I feel completely at home with the cold.


I’m also surprised that we haven’t had any lasting snow yet. That’s very unusual for our area up here in the Rockies, but my suspicion is that the snow’s going to come strong and heavy right before Christmas. I guess we’ll see. Of course, even despite the lack of the fluffy stuff it’s still getting colder. Just this week the temps crossed the threshold of what I could handle for biking in so I’ve started driving to the gym now. Haha, I so prefer the fresh air and activity of riding, but my fingers prefer the car.


Anyway, these cookies are something that I think would make a great addition to any holiday goody tray or gathering. They’re also one of the fastest and easiest cookies to make and they just turn out so pretty. You can use the Brach’s chocolate stars the I did or Hershey’s kisses, or simply stir chocolate chips into the dough. It’s completely up to you. I’d say the important thing is just having the chocolate in there somewhere because that’s what these cookies are all about.

Happy baking guys!

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "I love PB!"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies

2.Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

3.Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken

4.Spicy Korean Rice Bowls with Bulgogi Pork

5.Salted Truffle Chocolate Brownie Cookies

6.White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins

7.Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna

8.Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

9.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

10.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I love PB!
I really do! And I need the recipe for these!!! YUM!
I love that you used the chocolate stars instead of kisses - they look so pretty and festive!

Oh, thanks @offnbeatbroad! I really hope you enjoy these, girl!

Ingredients

Cookies:
1 cup (2 sticks butter), softened
1 cup sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
2/3 cup peanut butter
4 1/2 cups flour
2 cups Brach's chocolate stars or Hershey's kisses
Instructions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Cream butter and sugars together in the bowl of stand mixer fitted with beater attachment. Beat in eggs one at a time. Add salt, soda, vanilla, and peanut butter and beat until smooth. Add flour one cup at a time until the dough comes together and is evenly mixed.
Roll the dough into 1 inch-ish balls and place on parchment lined cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. Place a chocolate star on top of each one and press down slightly. Bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges are just beginning to brown. Remove from oven and leave on pan for about 5 minutes, then remove to cooling rack.

Thanks for the recipe!! it looks really yummy
Following since now! :)

Ooh I bet they're so soft and fluffy, baking them as slightly flattened balls. Very excited to try these!!! Thanks lady!

Really beautiful. So nice to put on the table for coffee with family and friends!

Yes, I think you are right, nice to put on the table for family and friends with coffee, thanks @yummyrum

Yeah, I'm gonna make these on Christmas! Thanks for the share :D

looks all delicious,
does the cookie have a reference?
looks a little less tidy shape
thanks for sharing

Just shared the recipe above @abudar

Loading...

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Mmmmmm! Peanut butter and chocolate blossoms , two of my favorite things all in one cookie !! These I will make for sure @gringalicious ! Im drooling and sure wish I had some right now ! Thanks for sharing your recipe in th comments , upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog !😋😋😋😋😋

Thanks so much for the always great commenting Karen / @momskitchen

bet these would go good with some coffee!

I couldn't agree more @doitvoluntarily! Thanks for reading!

YOU BET! anytime @gringalicious I enjoy reading your posts, but even more so I enjoy looking at the photos of your delicious culinary creations 😄😄😄

Peanut butter is definitely my desert island food! Stunning photographs!

This is a neat Idea, I am going to give this a try. Thank you

You're so very welcome @gardengirlcanada !

but moderation is the principle of life.

Yes it is. That's why one cookie is perfectly acceptable sometimes, don't you think @bestgift. Haha, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84