Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #food7 years ago (edited)

How is the holiday season going so far for you guys?

You know what’s really surprising?… In all of my crazy cooking days I’ve only made a few lasagnas ever. I really don’t know why because when I do whip up a pan of it (or in my ginormous family’s case, two) everyone loves it.

So as for this lasagna, it’s a pretty basic recipe except for the fact that I sub the typical ricotta with a cheese mixture/bechamel sauce of my own.

Mostly because ricotta is not something I keep on hand, but also because the kiddos don’t like it as much with the ricotta. I also like to add the mild heat and awesome flavor of chipotles to the mix. You can add heat to your own personal taste if you like it hotter but I try to keep it pretty light on spice so that the heat-wimps (that group includes me most of the time) will eat it too.

The creamy bechamel sauce with the chipotle makes it so good. I’d definitely vote this a must try!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Chipotle Peppers"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

2.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

3.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

  1. World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

  2. Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

6.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Your food photography is always so splendid. I always can easily imagine the smell, the taste and that warm sensation of all the flavors. You're amazing!!

This would be perfect for lunch today!! I'll take two!

So glad you think so @noboxes!

Recipe please..keyword : Chipotle Peppers

It looks really delicious. Can I have the recipe for this lasagna with "Chipotle Peppers"?

Loading...
Loading...

Lasagna! My favourite pasta dish!

This looks fabulous!!
I'd like to try it, when you serving this next?
I'll take some with the extra heat!! ;-D
By the way, you should check out a challenge I started,
and created a new tag, #gratefulvibes.
It's about remembering to be grateful each day.
I figured you might like this topic.
If you have an interest, you can see my latest gratefulvibes post here.
Thanks Gringa!!

This is making me so hungry and craving a good cheesy meal.😋 Amazing pictures!

Thanks for taking the time to comment @marzi

You're welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29