Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!- FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It’s been too long since the last time I created a new outrageously layered cookie bar, don’t you think?

Well, recently with all the holidays upon us I’ve been baking a lot for my family and it’s always fun to throw something new into the mix along with all the seasonal favorites. That’s why it’s pretty dangerous to leave any unwanted candy or baking ingredients around me for long, because they will inevitably end up in a dessert.

It’s been almost a month since Halloween but there’s always those stray candies left that didn’t get eaten by the hungry kiddos, or is that just in my house?

Well, for some reason the Milky May candy bars from the fun size mix were not anyone’s favorite and they were still hanging around in the pantry the same day I was planning some recipes.

So I grabbed those but I also knew that I wanted to create something that focused on the balance between sweet and salty. I guess that’s because, growing up, my mother was always baking things to take to gatherings and parties for the holidays and one of the simple favorites were those little 3-ingredient pretzel/rolo/pecan bites. Wow, those things are addictive.

I think what makes them the best is the combination of chocolate, something salty and crunchy, and something sweet and chewy so tried to use that as a guide for creating these. You’ve just gotta have the crunch so that’s why I used ritz crackers and the milky way bars with the rice crispies create another layer of on the top that’s both chewy and crunchy. Needless to say these were popular when I finished them and finally shared them.

So let’s break this down. You start by making a layer of my favorite brownies ever, but wait there’s more! You top those brownies with the crispy crunchiness of some ritz crackers baked on top, but there’s still more!

Then you add a layer of rice crispy cereal coated in the fudgiest mixture of chocolate and milky way candy bars and a sprinkle of candy bar chunks with some marshmallows for good measure!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Milky Way"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

2.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

  1. World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

  2. Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

5.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  5. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Stunning photography as always!!

That's so sweet of you @noboxes!

These were amazing. I experienced them and I can assure you, they were amazing!

Yummiliciousness to the maximus, yet again!!

Haha, I love your made-up words @fullofhope!

Wow....very delicious cake ...give me recipe......and keyword is ....Milky Way

Loading...
Loading...

Omg! I want some of those!!

I'd love to give you some @yummyrum

Looks Delicious @gringalicious ! Also upped and resteemed to share with all my awesome @momskitchen followers ! Mmmmmmm!😋😋😋

Mm mm I love " Milky Way" my friend , and these look so delicious !!! I cant wait for the recipe to save on Docs !! Yummy !! Keep up the great work @gringalicious !! 😊😋😋😋 upped and resteemed !

So sweet of you @karenmckersie! Thanks for your reply!

your welcome !

I really want to give it a try. :P

I hope you do @keks and I hope it turns out perfect!

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving just stopping in to see what's next on your agenda, as I you can see crunchy brownie bar interesting choice for the holidays keep up the great work you have my upvote & resteem @mannyfig1956

Thanks so much @mannyfig1956, I really appreciate your continued support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28