Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Because what better way to start the next week, right?

And especially this time of year. I mean, it’s nearly December, everything’s getting all Christmasy, and Baby, it’s cold outside….

I know I’m in the mood for lattes! What about you? Ha, as if someone wouldn't want one!

Okay I admit it, I’ve slowly been becoming a coffee addict over the past years and now I really love the stuff.

I always feel a little lazy when I’m sharing recipes for lattes and things like this because they’re so fast and simple it hardly counts as a recipe. On the other hand, I used homemade eggnog so that adds a little bit more complexity if you wanna try that too. Otherwise though, these takes about 5 minutes once you’ve made them once or twice, but probably closer to 10 the first time.

I honestly think even those of you who hate eggnog alone could still fall in love with a steaming hot mug of this super festive morning drink! In the past I wasn’t a fan of eggnog myself, solely based on the name sounding gross, but then I tried it and realized that it was basically nutmeg infused melted ice cream and I was 100% sold from then on.

I had been making it myself the last few years because it’s not something you could buy in Chile and it’s also way better homemade, but now I sometimes cheat and use store bought because we're back in the States.

So I’ve told you how easy these lattes are and how to do them, so what else is there to say???

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "NFL Sunday

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

  1. World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

  2. Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

4.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  5. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  6. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I absolutely love the festive holiday backdrop! You're making me excited for the holidays

You are such an amazingly talented artist. You never cease to amaze. I am so enjoying this with my morning coffee

Yes I also seen this I appreciate your comments @creativewomen 👍👍

Haha, yay you read the code word @creativewoman, upvote! I hope you enjoy the recipe!

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups strong black coffee
1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, plus more for topping
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg, plus more for topping
3 tablespoons granular sugar
1 tablespoon maple syrup
3/4 cup whole milk
3/4 cup eggnog (I used homemade eggnog)
whipped cream for topping (optional)
Instructions

Whisk together all the ingredients (minus the whipped cream) in a small saucepan or tea kettle and set over medium high heat until hot and steaming.
Pour into mugs and top with whipped cream and/or a dash of cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg

quite a deliciously yummy looking cup of coffee, double up on the whipped cream! :D

Awesome :0

It looks healthy :D

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @makishart

Loading...

Omg! Looks amazing. Your preesntation is already 10x better than Starbucks haha

That is so nice of you to say @yummyrum, thanks so much!

Beautiful and looks so good I want one right now!!

Oh, thank you so much @breshepard!

It looks way better than Star Bucks!!!!

Oh, thank you so much @ramengirl! I'm so glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69