Salted Truffle Chocolate Brownie Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #food7 years ago (edited)

How tight are you with salt?

‘Cause me and salt, we’re (holds up crossed fingers) like this! Like, I really love salty stuff. I think it runs in my family or something. I’ve seen some of my relatives put salt on all kinds of crazy stuff. My grandpa even eats his watermelon with salt on it, something I was never brave enough to try but now, surprisingly, it sounds kind of good.....almost. I also seem to recall someone telling me that my great grandma used to salt her coffee. Hmmm, I’m not sure about that one.

I remember a few years ago someone told me that salt is really bad for you and mentioned all of these horror stories that were supposed to prove it will make you fat and kill you young if you eat too much. I don’t really remember the details but it must have been enough to scare the daylights out of me because I went for a while trying not to eat it.

This is the part of a conversion story where I tell you that it changed my life, I felt so much better, or I learned something amazing. But….um……. I think the only thing I learned was that I really like salt. I know, epic failure. I’m clearly not cut out for life as a health consultant. Fine, so salt may be the death of me at some point but at least I’ll go happy, right?

If there was ever a cookie that could change your life then this is it. Have you ever heard the expression one is too many and eight is not enough? Well, just add a few zeros after that eight for these cookies and you’ve got it about right. I’m telling you, these are dangerous!

They do require a tiny bit of patience to let the truffle part chill out, but that just gives you time to dance around the kitchen like no one’s watching! Or, more realistically, do the dishes. It’s all worth it though because the result is this pillowy soft brownie cookie that is somehow super fudgy at the same time and, not to mention, is stuffed with melty ganache! I spent almost an entire day testing different versions of these. I did one with peanut butter, then one with nutella, then one with a cocoa powder based ganache because I was low on chocolate bars, and then this one with the ganache truffle inside. I think they were almost all tied but these scored slightly higher on a few small points so they won the right to be today’s star, but since they were all so good I’ve included the alternate versions in the recipe notes section if you want to try them all!

P.S. These are best straight from the oven when they’re still hot and gooey!!!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Truffle Inside"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins

  2. Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna

3.Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

4.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

5.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

6.World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

7.Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

8.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

how come no one has asked for the recipe lol XD Truffle Inside!!!!

Loading...

Wow looking so tasty and marvelous. Your baking skills are awesome @gringalicious

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @munawar1235

Loading...

Cookies and chocolate. Yummy!!

Kind of hard to go wrong with chocolate, it's almost like cheating. Thanks so much @yummyrum

Wow amazing post..... I wonder how you know so many recipes i really appreciate your work.... Thank you

Thanks so much @maryahoc. I make them up as I go

I appreciate you and your work.

It’s look so promising. But, salted?

Yes, it's actually very delicious and something that's popular in the States @justinansako

It's that time of year when everybody enjoys cookies for the holidays and as always you come through with some great recipes again like always thank you for sharing

As always, thanks so much for your continued support @mannyfig1956

excellent food photography.Thanks for sharing.

So happy you think so. Thanks @suchi!

That's a great photo shot I appreciate your post @grigalicious 👍👍

I appreciate your comments @myeasin, thanks so much

Yum! Salty and sweet. And Chocolate. All my favourites rolled into one! This could be an all time favourite Christmas cookie or an anytime treat!

I hope you can try them@cecicastor! Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33