Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

And just like that we all wake up to December. Happy fri-yay and happy December to all my Steemian friends!

It's funny, you'd think the reality of time moving on would eventually set in after a while........but somehow it's always surprising to me. You know what I mean?

Well anyway, I realized there's been a lot of sweet stuff around here recently and I thought it was about time I shared something on the savory side with you guys, you know, cuz balance and stuff. Although, if life worked the way I wanted it to this time of year then we'd be able to thrive on Christmas cookies and chocolate treats all month. Of course, then we wouldn't get to eat things like this delicious ramen, which brings us back to that balance thing. I'm so glad there's a time for everything.

Alright, so you might have noticed that I gravitate towards Asian cuisine a lot. Well, sorry if it's not your cup of tea, but around here it's a favorite so I enjoy making things like this ramen.

Today's recipe is also gluten free because I used brown rice ramen and it's dairy free too, because so many Asian dishes are. What I really liked about this one, especially this time of year, is that it's super easy and pretty fast too. The spicy tahini stir-fry sauce is quick to stir together, the noodles are nearly instant, and then the rest is just a short sequence of adding stuff to the pan until it's all hot and ready to grab your chopsticks and dive in!

Oh, and you don't have to use rice ramen specifically. You can use a whole variety of different ramen or noodles in place of it and it will be just as good. As for the broccoli and greens, those happened to be in my fridge when making this, but the possibilities are pretty endless when it comes to veggie combinations. Mix and match what you like. Another little shortcut to try; sometimes I also add rotisserie chicken instead of cooking it from raw to cut a step.

I topped it off with some chopped peanuts for crunch and some pomegranate arils for a tangy sweetness (and let's be honest) because they're gorgeous! Don't worry though, if that's seems strange to you they're totally optional.

I'm so excited because tonight I'm headed to Spokane with two of my sisters and my parents to see The Nutcracker in the Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox. If you've been following for any length of time you probably know this is one of my favorite things to do around Christmas time. Keep an eye out on IG for photos.

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Tahini is the best"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Spicy Korean Rice Bowls with Bulgogi Pork

  2. Salted Truffle Chocolate Brownie Cookies

  3. White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins

  4. Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna

5.Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

6.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

7.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

8.World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

9.Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

10.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Everyday is just more amazingness. I normally wouldn't choose this dish, but you've made it so beautiful that I just cannot resisit!

Wow, amazing photos. I can tell which is my favorite, but I love the pomegranate. I forgot, what do they call pomegranate in Chile?

Thanks @mamaloves! In Spanish they're called grenada I think.

I love your Thai dishes. This one was fantastic!!

hmm i like noodles

Thanks so much for your continued support @fullofhope, I appreciate it very much

Loading...

Simply awesome!

Thank you so much @hms818!

Just shared it above. Thanks @rigor

ohh really i am very hungry
so give me plz

Just share it above. Thanks @kawsar!

ok i share your post

Good job! Thanks to @fullofhope you have planted 0.25 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14367.93. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87