Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So I thought I’d do everything I could to make sure that you’ll be starting off your week the right way. You know what that means........ chocolate!

Do you guys think it’s possible that all the technology in the world is overstimulating to our brains. I’m feeling like it is right now. Currently I’m juggling between texting some people on my food-covered phone, using my tab for some social media stuff that requires a mobile device, and typing this post on my laptop.

Oh, and on top of that I’m surrounded by my sea of lists and notes that I’ve been making to try to find better ways to keep up with it all and not feel so scattered. I really need to simplify things I guess.

Okay, but in speaking of simplifying, I was in the mood the other day to make something a little less rich and very basic. Sometimes those are my favorite recipes and I’d say time has proven that the simple and easy recipes are always the ones we go back to over and over again.

One of my brothers said that they tasted just like these cake doughnuts he remembered from when he was younger and then my mom said they were one of her new favorite cookies to have around. Yeah, I’m definitely counting these as a winning recipe.

They’re not too sweet or overpowering, just perfectly balanced and soft. Also, if you want you could even add some bitter-sweet chocolate chips to give them that extra yum factor we all love, MMmm! I love how they look all crinkly and each one comes out so unique. These are great for any occasion and definitely a classic I think you’ll be happy to have in your family’s cookie recipe collection.

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "chocolate cookie time"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

2.Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken

3.Spicy Korean Rice Bowls with Bulgogi Pork

4.Salted Truffle Chocolate Brownie Cookies

5.White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins

6.Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna

7.Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

8.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

9.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

10.World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I used to love these as a child. i wonder if i could make them vegan.
chocolate cookie time

Thanks for all the support @vegetarianbaker I hope you enjoy!

Ingredients

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
1/3 cup oil
1/3 cup cocoa powder
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups flour
2/3 cup powdered sugar, for rolling cookies in
Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Beat together the sugar and butter in a medium mixing bowl until creamed. Add the salt, soda, vanilla, and cocoa and mix until combined. Stir in the egg, then add the flour 1 cup at a time until the dough comes together.
Roll the dough into balls, about 2 tablespoons each, and place them about 2 inches apart on a parchment lined baking tray. Pour the powdered sugar into a shallow bowl or pie pan and roll each one in it to coat well. Place them back on the tray and bake for 8 - 10 minutes, or until the edges start to darken slightly. Remove from oven and cool for a minimum of 5 minutes before taking them off the tray. You can eat them soft and warm or allow them to cool for a while if you like them more solid.

Amazing food photography as always

I love the powdered sugar snow storm, we need more blizzards like that

Looks very delicious!

Thanks so much @yummyrum, I hope you give it a try

Loading...

You got a 11.96% upvote from @upme thanks to @gringalicious!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @kalinka courtesy of @suggeelson!

wonderful photography and nice food,very good work
thanks for the post

You're very welcome @quinnpeterson! Thanks for reading my friend!

These look so yummy, I'm gonna try to make them. I've been thinking about chocolate the whole week. Awesome pics!

Come on! Be fair. Soft + Crinkly Chocolate Pillow Cookies! Who in their right mind could pass? And even if you could resist, the photos would break you down. Much love.

Oh, haha you're so flattering @windrockswater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48