White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So it's been a very eventful past 24 hours for all of us blockchainers and crypto-fanatics, has it not?

Anyway, I think it's a pretty generally observed fact that when one member of a big family gets the flu, everyone has it. Haha, at least when you've got little ones. Yep, the season's bug is going around and I'm gladly getting passed the end of it and I'm feeling thankful it's a very minor one.

For me it was just really annoying mostly because I don't know what to do with myself when I'm sick. You know, like when you aren't sick enough to want to lay in bed and do nothing, but still sick enough that you don't want to do much of anything?

Well, at least that's how it goes for me. I'm a terrible sicko. One of the things I always do enjoy though, is being in the kitchen to bake something that doesn't require much work, like these muffins for example. Don't worry my germ-freak friends, I'm also a germ-freak so I probably washed my hands any time I even thought about sneezing. Not that it did much good because, as I said, we all had it already.

But real life aside, these muffins are definitely worth a try. I pulled out an old favorite recipe and adapted it to fit what I was wanting to make and they turned out super light and fluffy. By the way, the original recipe used blueberries and I'd definitely recommend that if you either don't like the tartness of cranberries or simply just like blueberries more.

Oh, and I can't forget to mention that if you use a traditional muffin tin the slots will be very full so you'll have some extra happy muffins, hehe. If you want you can fill the cups a little less and just bake some in a second pan or make in batches. What I did, and recommend, is using reusable silicone baking cups because they are lifesavers when it comes to baking. Seriously, you need them in your kitchen and in your life. I used my first set to their death because I loved them so much.

I hope you're all enjoying the holiday season and baking something delicious.

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Hot Chocolate"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Chipotle Beef & Bechamel Lasagna

2.Candy Bar Crunch Brownie Bars!

3.Starbucks Coffee Copycat Recipe - Eggnog Lattes

4.Sweet Potato Spice Pecan Muffins

5.World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!!

6.Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

7.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Stunning and delicious! I want one.. No two.. Oh heck, give me all of them!

Hehe, I'm so happy your that excited about these @yummyrum!

Excellent photography @ gringalicious.

Should any steemer like to upvote on my post if they can.

I appreciate your replies @amjad11 but I'd like to give you the friendly advice that most Steemians frown upon using them for self-promotion.

Beautiful food pics, as always!

Thanks so much for the continued support @hms818

I can imagine that the cranberry and white chocolate are an amazing combo. Beautiful pictures, absolutely beautiful

Good job! Thanks to @raserrano you have planted 0.01 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14355.48. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

lovely and yummmy yummmy. amazing white chocolate.love it. thanks for sharing @gringalicious.

Thanks so much for the kind words and for the great commenting @rabeel

My wife is sitting next to me and she saw the pictures and she started reading your post she said oh my god what a delicious holiday treat, Appreciate you sharing like always, keep it up young lady. looking forward to your next post

I am thrilled that your wife liked my photos and I hope it gave her inspiration. Thanks so much for the continued support @manyfig1956

Believe me for most of us it will require much work baking muffins!
And then these technically perfect photographs.. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29