Tourists in Eastern EuropesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I snapped this photo on the roundabout of a popular tourist location on the Black Sea coast. I wonder - what is it that tourists find so fascinating about a bumpy ride, accompanied by the immense smell of horse excrements, that they are willing to pay 20 Euro on?

_DSC0014_edited.jpeg

Edited on my phone from a Nikon RAW file, using Google's Snapseed. I don't think there is any lens correction and there's certainly no purple and green fringing processing - it's quite visible on the white elements on the cart and the guy's hat.


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

nice question.
maybe they are looking for a new experience? or a type of adventure because horses are shown in some of the most popular tv series.
its my guess nothing for sure :)

Well, they surely experienced something new :)

Nice photo. I like the movement of the horse's legs tells a story. I love snapseed - so easy to use on the go!

Thank you! I'm yet to see the edited photos on my PC, but I don't think it's a good replacement for Lightroom - still, its interface is great and works really fast!

Yes I know what you mean. Bearable for anything on the go before you have time sit there exporting everything......

Exactly! :)

I am feeling really sad for those horses, they have to work like slaves especially in these days when we have really hot weathers, like 40 - 41 and more.

It's really hot indeed, but it's sad because they have to stand almost all day on a single location, waiting for clients. Horses need to move around. Otherwise they are relatively well looked after, because they are a source of profit.

Everything for the children, if they have fun the parents have fun.

I suppose. It is fun, but in a special way :)

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm harry and I'm a new steemer! Please follow me back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37