DEK Photography: I Think You Got Confused There, Buddy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Seagulls rarely fly more than two in a formation, but this guy was closely following a flock black birds. I suppose it's sometimes fun to examine other species or feel part of a group.

Talking about species, I'm having the hardest of times identifying these fellows. They look like Canadian geese, but they are not black in color, like these here. They are likely wet land birds, but I cannot find any information about them - any ornithological help is much appreciated! :)

2017070101.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

beautifull!!

I think the white bird just wanna hangout with the other birds but they're racists lol

Haha :D You might be right!

I love Seagulls! I go on Sea trips whenever I can and it's always fun to watch Seagulls following the boat.. throw them something to eat and they catch it every single time!

Ah, yes. I've had that experience on ferries, in Greece - always surrounded by seagulls.

But I guess you don't know much about them - they are extremely crafty and evil bastards, that are ready to steal food from your hands, attacking you from behind, in mid-flight! :)

They aren't evil! A lion isn't evil when it rips apart a baby elephant for breakfast! Could be frightening.. but not evil!

But it's always to watch the seagulls.. beautiful little creatures

You are right. The right word is "insolent" :D

Look like cormorants or other sea bird to me

There are some sea birds around, but also a vast number of wetland species, living at a local lake - some of which unique to this habitat. So I may have wrongly assumed that they are not sea birds. Hmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70