My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 31"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

31 weeks into the contest hosted by @pifc already. This is my 25th entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 31.


The rules of this challenge are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


Once more, I present you two new artists, the newcomer @taifavre and @misssadeyes, who's been around for a few months.

Here's the preview of their latest artworks:

y3zz6jhu73.png


#1 - @taifavre (32)

Taïs Favre is a artist from Annecy, France who joined the Steem Network last week. Her introduction post was just 7 days ago. She has her own website, http://taisfavre.com, in case you're interested.

012.jpg

Taïs main style is ink pointillism. If you don't know what that is, you'll find out on the post I'm featuring: Pointillism drawing of an old picture of my dad.

baboune-final600.jpg

What an astonishing work! @taifavre also includes an animated gif showing the progress of her painting and a photo of her proud dad - holding this work. Go check it out.


#2 - @misssadeyes (54)

Well, I can't tell you a lot about this artist, as I haven't found much, not even an introduction post. All I know is @misssadeyes is from Táchira, Venezuela, joined SteemIt on April 2008 and his works show off impressive skills.

I've chosen to feature his post Orriana || portrait from a contest, published today.

02br.jpg

What an amazing piece! And there are a few more versions in the post, so don't miss them.


# Final Thoughts

At the time I'm writing this, both posts are undervalued, with $0.19 and $0.65 in rewards.

@taifavre is new around here and she seems to bring a great value to this network. So go on, and welcome her.

@misssadeyes's works have already gathered the attention of @curie, which means he's doing a terrific job.

Please support @taifavre and @misssadeyes and let 'em know what you think of their works.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 31

If possible, I'll be buying 2 SBI (@steembasicincome) shares, one for each artist, with the rewards from this post.

Please support @taifavre and @misssadeyes with a few upvotes, follows, resteems, comments. Any help is appreciated. 😉


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Don't forget to participate on my Art Curation Initiative Nº 2 - Help Me Select 3 Artists to Reward With SBI Shares

Upvoting this for visibility.

(For some stupid reason I cannot edit this post anymore.)

Thanks for your entry and continued support of other entries!

It's my pleasure. Without these talented people... I have very few reasons to stay around. Right? Eh eh.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for sharing my art! I really appreciate it! My website is still a work in progress, but I promise it will be ready very soon! Merci!! :)

You're welcome. I hope you stay around for a long time. Please keep showing us your incredible talent, @taifavre!

You do necessary and useful work. Thank you for your work

Thanks a lot.

Thank you very much, sir.

you knew what you really like uhmm ... Supported both of your featured bloggers and sorry that you can't support mine this time, I'm a bit busy with the monsters so.. I'll come back next week, hehehe

No worries. Just beat 'em all. 😈

That's not a problem... is it? If there's a problem, we need to gather a list of all the featured artists, because it's impossible to keep track of them all.

I though the idea was for the same person to avoid repeating entries. There was never an issue with different persons featuring the same artist once. I think. Maybe @pifc can clear up these doubts.

A single artist getting picked up a second time isn't an issue at all. We just don't want to see entries just repeating their own past entries, nor do we want to see a pattern of pulling from other people's past entries. Absolutely no way I think you are trying to take the lazy way out @trincowski so everything is all good.

Clearly the person is worthy of our attention as you both picked them up as someone doing great work!

Yes, this artist was not on my list yet. I found him after browsing the #art tag. :-)

No problem seems that we gave the Same taste

Crap, meant to reply from PIFC account...well all the same there is no issue here.

Aahahahah! I see you need a PIF browser and a Dark Horse Browser. Maybe you should start forking Chrome, once or twice. :-D

Nice art, as usual :)

Great entry! I've supported both of your featured bloggers.

Thanks a lot! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38