My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 28"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pifc6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 28, hosted by @pifc.


The rules of this challenge are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


Once again, I bring you two artists I've never featured, @hedenus and @helenelenoble.

Here's the preview of their latest artworks:

bon7kkkmfy.png


#1 - @hedenus (43)

Aurora describes herself as a woman who wants to show the World her skills in drawing. She's from Poland and has joined SteemIt on June, 2018.

CameraZOOM-20160415182719195.jpg

I've been following @hedenus for a while and she's not very active, but when she posts something it's usually good. Her last post was nearly two months ago, and seeing @hedenus posted something new just 5 hours ago, I saw it as a perfect fit for this contest.

The post I'm featuring is called Crossover: Nanachi and Aris

Crossover Nanachi and Aris

Words for what? It's a truly lovely drawing... just take a moment to appreciate it!


Keep up with the good work, @hedenus! I hope you can become just a little more active and don't leave us hanging for two months in a row! 😂


#2 - @helenelenoble (54)

Hélène Lenoble is a freelance artist from Belgium. Her my main job is to colour comics, usually for European editors such as Soleil, Lombard and Delcourt.

Hélène has proven to be a dedicated Steemian. Having joined in November 2017 she saw the roller coaster that took STEEM from $0.80 to $8.00... and back to $0.80. And she's still blogging!

I've started following @helenelenoble today. It looks like the post I'm featuring is part of a series started back in November called Step by Step. This is post #18 of the series:

[FR] + [EN] Step by step 18 - Witch - GIF animation inside

close up1.jpg

How brilliant is this design? Just look at the expression of the face and all the adorable details of the whole piece!

Fantastic drawing, @helenelenoble. It's such an honour to be able to enjoy your work. 😳


# Final Thoughts

@hedenus showed the progress of her work in just a few steps... while @helenelenoble went overboard and gave us a very detailed insight of her creative process. She added some closeups, an animated gif and more!

Please support both @hedenus and @helenelenoble and let 'em know their work is appreciated!


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


Curation Contest - Week 28 of Paying it Forward

Please support @hedenus and @helenelenoble with a few upvotes, follows, resteems, comments. You know how this works... 😉


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Лови

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Both of your bloggers are great. I will support them later.

Great selections, I guess it's about time for me to do another PIFC entery...

Don't hold yourself back. Thanks for passing by.

Great entry! I've supported both of your bloggers.
I especially love the second one, how realistic her character is!

Thanks. @helenelenoble already had already a nice payout, I almost didn't pick her... but her work was so good, I ignored the rewards and featured anyway.

But most of all, I'm happy to see that @hedenus' post has moved up nicely from the meagre $0.17 it had, when I made this post.

I guess you are in Halloween mood with this art :) I like it!

Visited and upvoted :D

Cheers!

Thanks a lot, @insight-out!

Choosing these brilliant bloggers is a great choice for you @trincowski . Amazing !!

Thank you! 😊

Thanks again for the highlight! It's very kind of you :-)

You're welcome. Feel free to participate on the contest yourself. Everyone's invited.

Thank you so much for another fine entry @trincowski! These both look great; I especially love the second one :)

It is very cool! 😎
But I almost left it out because the post had good rewards already.

Very good works and great post!

Many thanks, Tais!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59