My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 7"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yep. 3 weren't enough. Here's my 4th participation in the contest by @thedarkhorse. Finding 3 people under 50 reputation whose content we enjoy - is the premise for this contest. You need to talk about one of their posts, too.

This selection wasn't easy. To prove it, my first selection is in Spanish and my 3rd choice fell onto a post written in Tagalog. I hope that's OK. I selected the last one for the drawings, anyway. They're the cutest. So nevermind the language. (Or use Google Translator.)

Let's get things rolling, then.

(As always, users will be ordered by their reputation level.)

PIF_Week7.png


#1 - @aleisandel (43)

Alexander Molina is an artist from Venezuela. He joined SteemIt recently and this is only his 15th post. I hope he sticks around, 'cause this is the type of people SteemIt needs.

Revisando las Heridas - Encerrada en la Burbuja ( Ilustración + Escritura)

This translates to "Checking the Wounds - Closed in a Bubble (Illustration + Writing)"

It's a story (in Spanish) about the wounds of the past, as well as about the melancholy of dealing with those memories and feelings... and scars.

The image selected to accompany the story is the cutest. Don't you think?

Memories.jpg

(Please vote on his post, as I think it's almost criminal that it only has $0.07 worth of votes.)


#2 - @sentanu74 (46)

Agung is from Indonesia. He's a very talented individual... and he's been very active, in the short time he has been in SteemIt. Too active, perhaps. Just over the past few days, he posted a few very creative works... which got lost among 50 or more re-steemed articles.

If you're reading this, @sentanu74, allow me to give you an advice. This is one of those cases where "less is more." In the early days at SteemIt, you need to gain followers mostly through your work. Re-steeming articles is good, but for now, I'd suggest you post at least 3 of your own works for each article you re-steem. This will make your work more visible. Right now, it's difficult to find your original works in your profile.

Here's a great recent work from this artist: An Entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 39: Theme WHIMSICAL

This post is a submission to an art contest initiated by @juliakponsford ... and with this quality, I'm rooting for it to win.

Such a cute and lovely scene, right?

polkadotdragon_05.jpg


#3 - @kothy (49)

Kothy... Who is Kothy? I don't know. She wrote a lot in her introduction post but mostly about her creative path and process. All I know is she's a 17 year old girl, possibly living in the Philippines.

This is her latest work:
Si Toto at Si Junjun - TagalogLogo: Patimpalak ng Paglikha ng Logo at Avatar

With Google's help, I know this means:
"Toto and Junjun - TagalogLogo: Logo Creation and Avatar Planner"

She introduces two interesting characters, Toto and Jun Jun. Apparently it's a submission for an avatar contest. They look wonderful.

totojunjun.png


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:

@banjo, do you know why @cleverbot is so silent?

Throw some of your love at these incredible artists, who are displaying an amazing talent.

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Love the art entry. Have upvoted all 3 of the featured posts.

Thanks a lot for your initiative and your help. 🤗

Thank you for your entry I upvoted and commented on all

Thanks a lot.

Hey @trincowski, you came back again :) So glad you decided to put an entry in, because this looks awesome! My voting power is dismal at the moment, so I'm going to check them all out tomorrow.

(Please vote on his post, as I think it's almost criminal that it only has $0.07 worth of votes.)

So very kind of you to add that in!

Thanks for your assistance. I've been enjoying this contest a lot. It's good to find work that, in my opinion, is much better than most of the stuff that ends up on the trending tab.

Yes, I quit looking at the trending tab some time ago :)

Those are great choices. About Toto and JunJun, they are like the curators for Filipino written blogs. Those are really cute avatars. Really talented steemian there.

Ah, thanks for that information. Yep, they're both really cute. Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you so much for the feature! I'm really happy that Toto and Junjun caught your eye n_n

You're welcome! Keep up with the good work! :-D

Great observation. Thanks @trincowski !

Agree ... your original works drowned by resteems:

Re-steeming articles is good, but for now, I'd suggest you post at least 3 of your own works for each article you re-steem.

Yeah.. 3 post 1 reblog got it..

Glad to find another teenage here on Steemit, I'll check @kothy. Thanks for the findings, @trinscowki!
You're famous now, @sentanu74...Haha! congrats!

Ah ah. Famous? I don't know about that, as I am a newbie here, just like you guys! Welcome to the club! 😄

Ohhh Thank you so much! you're helping people whit this contest, I hope can be recomended by others, like this ;D

Thanks. Keep up with the good work. 👌

Once again, amazing! You are doing an incredible work!

Were you nominated already?

Yes, I was. Why do you ask?

Because I would feature you when I make such a post :))

Ah, thanks. I only found out the contest because I was featured. 😉

I imagined it was the case :)))). I've nominated you again on #dailyspotlights :))))

Thanks a lot! :-D

Oh, thank you. I was referring to you actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97