My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 10"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Pay It Forward contest initiated by @thedarkhorse.

The rules are: Showcase 2 newbies with reputation below 50... and the 3rd presentation is optional but has to be under the theme "an app, discord room, program, or group that has helped you with your steemit journey."

Once more, I bring you two newbies who are very talented and interesting individuals.


#1 - @abrahmatan (47)

Abrahma Tansini is from Venezuela and he's been posting in SteemIt since February 2018. His blog serves to showcase his own Illustrative work.

His drawings are sweet, fun and with an unique style.

The post I've selected to showcase his work is: Portrait digital work step by step

It's a digital portrait developed with Adobe Photoshop and a tablet Wacom. He also describes every step of his creative process.

Reto_2018_N9.png

@abrahmatan has been making a couple of cents per post... and this last work caught the attention of @curie. I think it was well deserved.


#2 - @itsdatneighbour (50)

Diana Naneva (aka Functional Neighbour) is an artist from Bulgaria, as you can read in her Introduction Post. She's a freelance illustrator and Comic book creator who joined SteemIt in March 2018.

Her drawings are very clean, with beautiful lines and a very consistent, great looking style.

The post I've selected to showcase her work is: Bigger than us

In this post, she presents one of her drawings and also talks about her participation as an exhibitor in the first edition of a Comics and Zine festival called Zapp, which just took place in Pescara, Italy.

34418456_2220969034596227_5137269670474153984_n.jpg


I hope you have enjoyed these artists and their works. If so, please follow and support them.


About the optional part of the contest, I've decided to pass. Since I've only started using Discord very recently, I don't have any candidates for this theme.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


@cleverbot, what are you doing?

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Thanks for your continued support of underappreciated authors and the #payitforward contest. I sincerely want to thank you for consistently featuring great posts for us to see. Wish you continued success.

I'm glad to know you like my choices. 🤗

Thank you for your entry. Featured bloggers are upvoted.

Thanks for the support! 😃

Great picks @trincowski, you find some of the most amazing artists. Each one has been so different, so exciting. Thank you :)

Thanks for stopping by! 😊

Thanks @trincowski to consider me for "Pay it forward" contest. It help me to show my art to more people at steemit community. I really appreciate it.

Thank you for your artwork! :-D

Thank you for the feature and for the wonderful words! Means a lot to me and I appreciate all the feedback!

You're welcome. I hope you stick around... 'cause I'd like to see more! :-D

@tipu upvote this post 0.5 SBD

Thanks for the support, @soma909. So, what have you found about these bid-bots, so far? Are they worth the trouble and the investment?

I'm only using the @minnowsupport project in order to give a initial boost to my posts. I realise that most people ignore new posts with zero or next to zero up-votes and this strategy seems to work.

I've experimented a bit with bid-bots and upvote services like @minnowsupport and @minnowbooster. I think I prefer the ones that do instant upvotes to give an initial boost - plus you don't have to drop 5 or 10 SBD on them :) With bid-bots I recommend keeping the bids in the 0.5 to 5 range. I've done okay with them. One of the smaller bots upvoted 3x what I bid a few days ago.
When my VP is in the 80s I've enabled vote selling on minnowbooster and smartsteem - this is mainly because I have the loaned SP and this allows me to cycle it back into SBD and SP. Even doing 50 manual votes a day previously I often still had a lot of excess SP. I've tweaked the settings a bit in both and have found they vote on things that I would have voted on anyway or find interesting.
I've also got a bit of credit in @tipu, mainly because it has the cool bot / natural language commands that let you do stuff by posting comments.
In some ways it's a shame one has to buy votes to access the fairly large amount of untapped VP that could be directed at lower ranked / new accounts.

Nice. What about @dustsweeper? Has it been working for you? I got three votes yesterday... but I was hoping for a few more than that. It really seems a promising idea, though. Maybe they're still fine tuning it.

I'll look through the transaction history. I think I've seen quite a few dustsweeper transactions. Probably it is most effective when you are the sole voter on a comment and the award is floating around 0.02

Also, I find bots etc are useful when you want to upvote posts higher than the value of your own 100% vote. You can exploit the system a bit by preemptively putting a 50%-100% vote on a post you know / think will get bot votes :p

About delegation, this is from the minnowbooster website:
"Delegate STEEM POWER to the @minnowbooster bot and get roughly the returns you would get if you voted up only your own posts, but without the shame!"
Theoretically I should be able to delegate using this command:
@tipu I want to delegate 20 SP to @minnowbooster

Hi @soma909! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect - 20.0 SP delegation to @minnowbooster.

Wow! That was cool! How did you find this bot?

From memory it first came up in my feed quite a while ago, and it's also on Steem Projects - I don't know all the commands yet, I'll try another one:
@tipu help

@tipU distributes daily 100% of profit + 60% of curation rewards to all investor and STEEM POWER delegators.

Also, @tipu status

Hi @soma909 :) thanks for using @tipU, I'm still adding guides to the help command. As for balance - it's @tipu status :)

Hi @cardboard! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 14.483 SBD
  • delegation status: 10.5 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 33.331 STEEM POWER invested: 0.737 STEEM and 44.603 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.0166 SBD + 0.002 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 7 hours
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 323193 | Your share: 0.0136% | Your reinvest ratio: 100%
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.771 SBD + 0.087 STEEM (1.39 USD) per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.51% (data from yesterday)

Hi @soma909! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.444 SBD
  • delegation status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 2.42 STEEM POWER invested: 2.42 STEEM and 0 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.0013 SBD + 0 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 19 hours
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 323193 | Your share: 0.0007% | Your reinvest ratio: 0%
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.771 SBD + 0.087 STEEM (1.39 USD) per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.51% (data from yesterday)

@soma909 - also if you would like to compare the profits for delegation: @tipU profit for 20 sp
There'are also the payout on demand and auto-reinvest functionalities for @tipU - I need to make quick guides about them ;)

Thanks :)
Is the minimum upvote for either a post or comment 0.5?

When you send SBD with link in memo, the minimum SBD amount is 0.5 SBD. When using tipuvote command in the comment, I did some changes and haven't tested them yet. Let's check it!
tipuvote! 0.3

Cool - useful to be able to select slightly lower values on comments. Cheers!

I'll probably make separate, smaller comments for comments upvotes so they don't take so much space :)

Yep, @tipU will round down the smaller upvotes but with the command used in comment, @tipu can send pretty small upvotes too (like 0.1 should be working too)

Hi @soma909! You have received 0.25 SBD @tipU upvote from @cardboard !



Delegate or Invest to @tipU to receive daily profit payouts: @tipU distributes 100% profit and additional 60% curation rewards to all investors and allows to automatically reinvest selected part of your payout.

Yesterday 20.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.015 SBD + 0.002 STEEM (0.03 USD), APR: 23.51% .

Delegation link: steemconnect - 20.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note the profit depends on STEEM price. The higher the STEEM price, the more SBD profit is being generated.

I forgot to mention earlier - have you looked into assigning beneficiaries to pay it forward posts? In theory you should be able to delegate a percentage of the post payout to the users you nominate. This is another feature which I'm sure used to be easier to access, particularly on steemit.

No, I don't even know how to do that. :-P

There's a guide here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@techhelp/split-the-rewards-of-your-posts-with-other-beneficiaries-or-only-on-steemwhales-com-2017920t102512363z
And this is the tool
I'd just set up the the payout delegation and the post template with the tool, then finish off the post in steemit or busy.
A little complicated but there might be extensions or options hiding somewhere that allow it to be done directly from steemit/busy.

Ah, I see. But for now, I don't think I'll do that. First of all, my goal in here is to gather 500 SP of my own... then, I'll be in better shape to help others.

I'd probably upvote that guy who used to do crypto analysis, if he was sharing his rewards this way....... :p

Ah ah. He used to be good, before the flag wars kicked in. He actually interacted with his followers. But after that incident, it's like he stopped caring altogether.

And now, he's just posting stock market crap those followers are not interested in.

Yes - the Monsanto one last month was probably ill advised - got more flags than usual which was probably justified :) Even some of his more loyal followers found that one a bit much!

He helped me a lot... I've sold PART and LISK at the highest possible point. And I got a few bargains based on his initial analysis.

But that was before I opened my SteemIt account.

In fact, it was through his crypto analysis that I got here, after a friend told me to watch out for his charts.

Too bad that only lasted for a couple of months... Lucky bastards were the ones who started following his blog in the beginning. He made them all rich. :-P

Anyway, I've moved on. He no longer posts about Crypto, so I'm no longer following him.

Оригинальные художники, есть на что посмотреть.

Спасибо!

@tipu upvote this post 0.5 SBD

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 10 hours and 11 minutes. Please try then!

OK!
@tipu upvote this post 0.5 SBD

Thanks - I wan't sure if it would work in a nested thread :)
For future reference, in this context the command would upvote the comment I'm replying to - if it wasn't tipu?

Yep, it always upvotes the comment that is one step "above" (or post, if the comment is directly "below" post).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59