My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 15"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is my 11th entry for the Pay It Forward contest initiated by @thedarkhorse.

The rules are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.

image.png

This is becoming a trend, so I'll keep it up. Again, I present to you two amazing artists.


#1 - @drowkeudrow (48)

@drowkeudrow is a very talented firefighter. Yes, you've read it right... a firefighter and an artist! He wishes to be known only as @drowkeudrow, so let's respect his right to privacy.

He's from Indonesia and joined SteemIt in January. (When we were all millionaires for a few days. Remember? 😂)

He spent a few months gaining followers with diverse posts, mostly photography. And just a month ago, @drowkeudrow started displaying his artistic skills, on a daily basis.
Good SteemIt Strategy, I must add.

Oh, and his works are getting better and better everyday. Check out his posts from earlier this week, "My daily art #20 ; Abstract digital art "Inner Conflicts." as well as "My daily art #22 ; Science and Property."

The post I'm featuring from @drowkeudrow is a Digital Painting which he calls Between Meeting and Separation:

PicsArt_07-10-11.37.17.jpg

@drowkeudrow shows a step by step progress on his post, so you can understand how he got to this amazing end result.


#2 - @christianyocte (55)

Christian Yocte is a very young and versatile artist from the Philippines.

Judging by his reputation, you'd think Christian would have joined SteemIt a lot earlier than my first candidate. However, there's only a month apart between the start of their SteemIt adventures. Which means that Christian is THAT good!

And this is not just my opinion: @christianyocte was picked up by @curie... 4 times in 6 months! Must be a record!

And that's why I've chosen him, even if he's right at the edge of the reputation limit for this contest.

His works show an impressive array of skills. While many artists find a style and stick to it, Christian is not afraid of experimenting. His works have several different styles, and all consistently good.

Th post I'll be featuring from Christian is no exception: Art 93: Beautiful Eyes on Colored Pencils

FA804B86-CF1D-46D6-81F8-7029A27484C0.jpeg

What a spectacular artwork. Isn't it? Those eyes are piercing!
@christianyocte also shows a step by step progress on his post and lists the materials used on this excellent composition.


I hope you liked these artists loved watching their works. Don't forget to follow and support them.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


Curation Contest - Week 15 of Paying it Forward

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

I do not feel worthy of this.
Thanks @trincowski and to all steemians for their support.

You're welcome. Thanks for sharing your works with us. 😃

Your work was completely worthy! Don't sell yourself short.

wonderful art works and great bloggers @trincowski, really love your picks. I don't really understand arts but when it come to @pifc and read your post, I just enjoy all the posts. there's so many good artists in Steemit and viewing them is like a free acces to a world best gallery with great curators too. Thank you

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a good comment.

Those were really great features! I visited and upvoted both. I must say you have a great eye for choosing beautiful artwork. You seem to truly enjoy the artist you have chose to support and it shows.
Good luck with the contest.

Yes, I do. I only feature people who I'm following. If that's not the case, then I start following them as soon as I make my entries for this contest.

I wouldn't want it any other way. I'll never make an entry just for the sake of entering the contest, if you know what I mean.

great pick.. may I ask you something about digital art?
if I take pictures from anywhere in internet then I change the pictures by cropping and colouring, adding some curve or other shape or everything that 70% change it into the different art works, is it truly mine or I might be suspected as stealing? it just comes up to my mind after wandering around some digital art works on Steemit.

anyway.. thank you, once again your featured bloggers always worth to support!

If the images are copyrighted, I think that will get you in trouble, unless you get permission from the author! 😃

Well.. Probably it a old pictures that you can find it anywhere such a note book or calendar

Notable! What a wonderful initiative, I can't stop saying this! I hope I will have time (and a decent Internet!) in a couple of weeks to finally make one!

Please do. This is probably the best contest at the moment, dedicated to helping newbies!

I will go for it too! It's a great cause, furthermore!

Hope to see an entry from you!

I hope I can do it soon! It's a wonderful project! This one and the one "adopt a minnow"! I just need to have some time because they deserve all my dedication! Thanks!

Sorry I flagged you by mistake. Busy.org is not so good on mobile. The like and dislike buttons are too damn close. 😣

Oh that’s serious, is that a way to report it to steem cleaners or so? There must be a way to report a mistake such as this! Or maybe ask on Discord in some channel about steemit general issues?
I never got flagged and I don’t know the impact on my reputation on being flagged. I would appreciate you would ask them on steemit or see on any FAQs or so...
I will try to do the same but it’s not easy to say hey guys someone flagged me by mistake...

It won't affect your reputation, since I took it back. It would only lower your reputation if I allowed the flag to stay.

The only thing that is permanent is that I wasted a full vote with that mistake... And my voting power was already running low. Now I have to refrain my votes for a while until I return to 100%.

It's ok, my friend, that's how Steemit works. No worries, then. And all you have to do is... wait ;)))) Cheers!

Again! You've found two more great artists! A firefighter and an artist; what an interesting mix! And the second one made me think of this classic photo from National Geographic, years ago.

Thank you for another great entry @trincowski ;)

Ah, I remember that cover and I can see why you remembered it. Thanks for stopping by! 😃

You're welcome @trincowski! As soon as I saw the eyes, I remembered it! 😅

I reviewed your entries and gave them some support. thank you

I feel very valued on this post/feature! Thank you so much.

You're welcome.

Good picks, mate.

But a small correction here, @christianyocte has reputation 54 not 55.
I just looked up the account. Thanks

That's OK. His reputation is actually 54.9. SteemIt.com rounds it down but I have published this through Busy.org which rounds it up. No worries. A couple more votes and he'll get to 55.

Hahahahh.....very true. i just ventured to his blog and saw the 54..so technically you are right!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59