My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is my second participation in the contest by @thedarkhorse. The idea is to nominate 3 people whose content we like, under 50 reputation... and write a post about one of their latest posts. Here we go again.

(To avoid hurt feelings, users will be ordered by their reputation level - this time in ascending order. I think that's a bit more fair.)


#1 - @sscrow (43)

Tammy Tinch is a phenomenal artist, who's been sharing her original drawings and really creative works for about 8 months now... and I believe she deserves a lot more recognition. Here's one of her latest works: Pugz

43E011BC-9949-454B-AADB-D5563D923414.jpeg


#2 - @nikonat (45)

Natalia is an Ukrainian Artist & Photographer. Her photos are quite good but what I like the most is when she shares her own works, where she turns a photograph into a digital drawing. Here's an example: Dark & Horror #01 "A Pretty Vampire"

2.jpg


#3 - @alcidsmujica (50)

An artist from Venezuela, who publishes his own works. From time to time, we are presented with a really cute drawing... like this: Sonriele a la vida y esta te llenara de cosas buenas

NIÑITAlista.png


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.

My previous participation is here, featuring @lesploratore, @natashamoscow & @cebuvibes

Hey, @banjo, where are you?

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

У меня много подобных работ. Я их выкладывала, когда только попала на Steemit. Никто не обращал на них внимания и я решила, что эта тема не интересна для публики. Стала постить цветочки-лепесточки. Попробую теперь микшировать тематику, раз это стало нравится.

Отлично!

I think everyone feels like that, in the first days here. It's not that people didn't like your work. You simply hadn't enough followers yet.

But if you have different works, please post them. 😃

Thank you for such a cool entry! I am a stick man artist myself, so I am always in awe of such talent :)

Me too. By the way, I see you don't know @stahlberg yet. He's above 50 so I couldn't enter his work in this contest, but you shouldn't miss the comic book he's been sharing. It's beyond amazing! :-D

Thanks for the heads-up; I'll have to check him out! There is just so much talent on this platform:)

I upvoted and commented on all the artists. Thanks for your entry!

Thanks for stopping by! :-D

upvoted and commented on your entries

@eye4art you should look at the art in his entries

I would also suggest @stahlberg. His work is phenomenal, he's already ineligible for this contest since his rep is above 50. I'm really digging the comic book he's been posting lately.

OK thanks . I'll look at @stahlberg

What a wonderful idea! Great post!

Feel free to participate, Isabel! :-D

I will, as soon as I can. I have to make things right. And that takes time. There are so many newbies that deserve some visibility!

Can I ask you something now?

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am not a child.

I could not vote on the post from nikonat, I am waiting for clarification on the art work, while not a direct copy, the style is so similar that I just want to know who came first, and for all I know it could all be their own work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68