My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 16"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'll mark the end of my brief pause on SteemIt with my 12th entry for the Pay It Forward contest hosted by @thedarkhorse.

The rules are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


image.png

It's amazing how I don't run out of artists to present in this contest. With this kind of talent appearing everyday, the future of SteemIt looks bright!


#1 - @escfrancis (44)

@escfrancis is a 21 year old Plastic Arts student from Venezuela. She started posting in SteemIt only 2 months ago, but I can already tell she has a very creative mind.

Knowing the situation Venezuela is in, I hope she sticks around and can find an extra income in this platform.

So far, she's been posting a few drawings, but yesterday she presented us with a completely different artwork. It's a collage. A very beautiful one, and that is the post I'll be featuring from @escfrancis.

Conectando materiales en un Collage: Detalles y proceso.

IMG_20180509_112107.jpg

I believe this work is nothing short of spectacular and I love the time and effort that @escfrancis has put not only on the work itself, but also on her post, where she shows a long and well explained step by step progress, including the use she gave the various materials.

(It's in Spanish only, so if you can understand that: good... If not, you always have Google Translator.)


#2 - @marzukie (53)

If I had to bet, I'd say @drowkeudrow and @marzukie know each other. I mean... What are the odds of having 2 artists/firefighters here, at SteemIt, both from Indonesia?

@marzukie has been posting in SteemIt for almost a year now. And his drawings are great and very colourful, and just keep getting better and better. I feel very attracted to his interesting style.

The post I'll be featuring from @marzukie (53) is a wonderful and vivid work of art, as well as a submission to an contest called Art Explosion: Mythology.

Art Explosion Contest, theme: Mythology

PicsArt_07-19-06.42.13.jpg

I love this drawing. It seems like there's a clash of feelings, such as good vs evil, probably because of the blue and red colours used in the face and the wand. I find that pretty amazing.

@marzukie includes a very detailed step by step progress on his post and he does it twice, in English and Indonesian.


I hope you liked these works as much as I did. Please don't forget to follow and support them.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:


Curation Contest - Week 16 of Paying it Forward

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Thanks for the last minute entry! Have upvoted the bloggers and enjoyed their art. Hope to see you again next week!

Thanks! If I find good enough posts, you know I will. 😆

Wow, these are great choices! Stay out of trouble!

Yes, but this is still part of last week's entry! I'll try to make a new one later tonight, for this week. Thanks for stopping by!

Glad to see you back. :-)
This contest is worth it in any case.

It sure is! 😃
I had already re-blogged both of these posts, I thought they were perfect for this week's contest.

Hey @trincowski, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

thank you and thank you @trincowski for what you did, you have drawn my attention by saying there are two artists in Fire Department that is me and @drowkeudrow . 😘😃 ,, exactly your guess. @drowkeudrow is my senior in firefighter, he is really a good artist, it's just that I joined first in steemit .. congratulations to you and your team @trincowski

Ah ah. I knew it. Excellent work on this painting, @marzukie. Great work! 😃

😁😁,, I feel impressed ,, thanks again, good luck @trincowski

I'm glad you squeaked this one in @trincowski :) I'll go have a look at them now! That first one especially is very interesting looking; and yes, I agree. The situation in Venezuela is dreadful, so I hope this helps!

Thanks for stopping by, @lynncoyle1! 😃

It was my pleasure @trincowski!

Gracias por presentarme @trincowski... igualmente disfruté del post en general. ¡Gran trabajo!

Thanks, @escfrancis, and please keep up with the good work! 😃

excellent as usual @trincowski, Glad that you're back. I'm so sorry about my latest comment on last week winner announcement post, I didn't mean to add fuel on fire.

Both featured bloggers are amazing and I enjoy reading their posts and hope that they'll create more great post in the future. Thanks

My Comment Protector is @dustsweeper

No worries. Thanks for replying!

Glad to see you're back, I was missing your interaction and now I've something happened. Keep up the good work, my friend!

Yeah, STEEM Politics. Don't get involved with it, don't even discuss it. It's not worth it.

I wish everything is fine now!

As long as I keep my mouth shut about certain shenanigans that happen daily on the Trending tab, I should be ok.

It will, hopefully, my friend. Wishing you the best of luck!

This is really great, you seem to work again in art. always success @trincowski.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59