ARE YOU COMMUNITY MINDED? PAY IT FORWARD

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

PIFC.jpg

Why are you here? Is it with the dream of rolling in dough? Or are you here for community - with the financial promise being a bonus? With the crypto world having a little wobble (maybe more than little), it has really given a good indication of people's motivation. Suddenly there are many accounts that are not active for weeks, even months. And yet I find there are many that are even busier than normal. Perhaps, like me, posting less but interacting more. When I was just a teeny little fishie, hardly more than an amoeba, I was honoured to be featured twice in the amazing #payitforward contest which @thedarkhorse initiated. Over the months I have not often contributed my own entry to @pifc but I have made a huge effort to find and interact with the other little fishies. I have discovered a not so scary ocean and a few shoals of different sized and mostly happy fish. Without further ado let me introduce you to the latest newbies who I have just "met".

1.@mr-greens
pifc green.jpg

While talking about the cyber community the reality is that there are some unique individuals who pay it forward into their immediate community. Meet one such man who speaks of "Happiness to me is finding the silver lining in every dark cloud. My happiest moments can be divided into two, Yesteryear's happiest moments and Today's happiest moments." He goes on to explain that happiness is also being; "able to educate, inspire and engage young people is the happiest thing that is happening to me right now. Being able to put a smile on the faces of young people and give them hope in a world where almost all hope is fading is what gives true happiness." You can read his latest article which explains why as a Grassroots Environmental Activist he loves green - hence the name @mr-greens

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@mr-greens/ecoactions-1-green-inspires-me-and-it-s-my-family-s-symbol-and-pride

2.@xcountytravelers
pifc 1.JPG

These wanders are living the dream! At least, my dream to minimize and explore. Meet brand new Steemian team Scott and Ren and their well traveled fur friend, Cordie. Their aim is to cover every county in the States. By my South African understanding, that is a whole lot! Their posts are fun and filled with their adventures. They do a lot of research before visiting their different destinations, and yet I love the spontaneous manner in which they often hit the road at a moment's notice. Currently they have settled down to help parents and grandbabies but continue to plot adventures and explore around their family commitments. There is no doubt that their marriage is a match made in heaven as Scott explains: " One of the things I love best about our marriage is how we support and encourage each other. I never imagined how much I would love photography, or how much it would change my outlook on life." Please give them your support as they get to know and known in this community.

https://steemit.com/astrophotography/@xcountytravelers/staying-flexible

Taos0 copy2.jpg

For those wanting to #payitforward you can join this week's contest here https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-21-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-24004f43615b1est

This is a special group of people, from the judges and sponsors to the other entrants. If you are community minded then this is a worthy initiative to support.

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted!

Welcome back, @buckaroo!

What a fine entry! Your first candidate's post is really cool... but the second one is excellent! Great picks!

Oh wonderful! I'm happy you found value in them. Both really jumped out to me. I hope they will join the #payitforward community

Thanks for brining me to the spotlight @buckaroo and i will greatly like to be a part of all your wonderful initiatives that are inspiring. I feel soo inspired right now . Please my steemit user name is @mr-greens with an "s".

My mistake @mr-greens! Will edit quickly. Thank you for pointing this out to me. Welcome to the lovely #payitforward community

I remembered when I was first featured too, it was an honour am yet to pay back till date.
Concerning accounts not active, we are going to keep seeing this till the price of steem rise, as for me, I can't do without posting at least three times in a day.

That is fantastic that you are able to post so often @botefarm! Maybe as you read other posts that don't have a high following and still growing their reputation just put them into a #payitforward post. I know easier said than done. This is why I felt the two that I read last night were perfect and I immediately wrote this post. It is a really worth while initiative

Its something healthy finally :) A very good initiative to go for
Thank you for posting this @buckaroo

It was quite enjoyable @hananali. My initial #payitforward posts were really challenging

Good luck @buckaroo
Am glad you are enjoying it

Thank you so much for the entry @buckaroo!! I know and love both of these steemians; in fact, I just found them this week myself :) Great minds really do think alike haha

Great minds indeed @lynncoyle1

Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to sharing more of our lives and traveling adventures. Scott and I are still trying to get a handle on how things work here, but as soon as we can, we will be joining in the Pay Back!
Ren

My pleasure @xcountytravelers. Getting involved in #payitforward is a great way to meet people and get involved in a special community. There's a number of umbrella groups. This was the first I was introduced to although I don't post too often I'm involved with a number of the people through @pifc. You will probably also meet more of your "tribe" through the #travelfeed tag. Welcome to you both Ren and Scott

That sounds great my child! The young man with all the happy kids really touches my heart!
Thanks for sharing
Love you!

It is sweet. I knew you would appreciate that Dad

Great entry! Both bloggers are great choices, and I'm delighted to be able to support them.

Thank you @viking-ventures. It was a well overdue entry so I had to feature inspiring people

I visited and supported both of your featured articles. Though for @xcountytravelers, his post was also featured by @itravelarts. 😊

Thanks @macoolette! The @xcountytravelers are a sweet couple. They were also featured by @mirrors. Definitely worth following their adventures!

You're welcome. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65