Pay It Forward Curation Contest Entry - Week 21

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

PIFC.jpg

This is my entry of 2 featured bloggers and 1 bonus blogger for week 21 of #payitforward contest organized and promoted by @pifc.

Contest link: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-21-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-24004f43615b1est


@robertolopez

robertolopez.gif

My first featured blogger is @robertolopez, flight attendant blogger, interested in travel, fitness and cryptos!

Featured Post: Bit of culture for the less avid vulture - Louvre Abu Dhabi

If you’re like me and associate museums with musty smells and parquet flooring, long words and middle aged people in tweed suits then the recently opened Louvre museum might just get those nonchalant neurones the kick up the backside they need.


@wgustaman

wgustaman.gif

My second featured blogger is @wgustaman from Kebumen on the island of Java, Indonesia.

Featured Post: Shrimp Cultivation In Pantura Ponds

According to the title above, this post discusses the cultivation of pantura ponds (pantura means the north coast of the island of Java) precisely in the west limbangan village, Brebes district, Central Java Province. Among the people near pantura, the shrimp business is starting to trending lately. After the fall of the business in the early 2000s, many farmers lost capital and were even in debt. The main cause of shrimp seedlings in that year still uses tiger shrimp seeds.


@nhogarden

nhogarden.gif

My featured bonus blogger is @nhogarden from Da Nang, beautiful coastal city in central Vietnam.

Featured Post: Hello Steemit

Hello, Steemit community! My name is Thuy, 26 years old. I was born and brought up in Kon Tum province, a sunny and windy highland, which creates strong and single-hearted children. The Creative has given my hometown stretches of hills, majestic waterfalls, jungle-like forests, etc. Up to now, my children have been still filled up with jubilant memories with the cows on the green fields in windy days and bathing in the cool stream.

UPDATE OF THIS POST

As it turned out, @macoolette has already selected same author, that is @nhogarden, as her bonus blogger in this week's contest. That means she is entitled to having this blogger as "her" featured bonus blogger, because she made the entry before I did. I have realized this only later, when @trincowski was so kind to point this out in his comment. Maybe I will find another bonus blogger candidate later on and update this post. If not, Ill just go with my 2 featured bloggers.

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. All 3 bloggers have been upvoted!

Thanks for the upvotes, @pifc.

I should have checked all the entry since the first day, not to wait till a lots of coming in. It needs much more time to check one by one...have a great day @zorank

I agree. It is not easy to check them all if you have too many at once. Take care,
@el-nailul.

I've voted and commented on all three bloggers. I'm interested in knowing how this will play out, since you and @macoolette have chosen the same Bonus Blogger - @nhogarden (who I had already visited last night).

Really? I did not notice that. Damn! In that case @macoolette is in clear advantage over me, as she has an earlier entry. No doubt about that! Thanks for pointing this out to me, @trincowski. If I will find another bonus blogger, I will add that one instead of @nhogarden.

Gotcha @zorank! 😃 I guess that makes our same featured author really worth featuring.

It does, doesn't it? 😃

Yes, it does. But something does not look good... I saw this yesterday.

Though I am sure that was "Human" the other day because that is one thing that I check before featuring anyone. I checked all her posts including comments and there is only one main post. Her comments are only those replies to comments on her post. I noticed all she can reply with is "thank you." She's Vietnamese so I thought she may have challenge with English and I think that is the reason why she was tagged as spammer. Poor thing... I hope that will not impact the support to be given to her by others who are yet to check her post.

On which steem blockchain website have you seen this tag?

It is here on Steemit, on different pages like your Replies tab and Feed.

Here is a sample of what I see under the Replies tab.

Here is also what I see on my Feed.

Though, I see these tags only on my laptop and not on my mobile phone. I am not sure if it has something to do with SteemPlus plugin that I installed on the laptop.

It probably does, because I do not see these tags and I'm not having this plugin installed.

Hi, many thanks for choosing me. Im happy to see my work being appreciated! Have followed you to see where this leads.

Cheers!

Thanks for the follow, @robertolopez. Feel free to visit @pifc and follow the outcome of this contest there. The results will be published in about one week.

This post has received a 19.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @zorank.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 17.01% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @zorank!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30