My Entry for Week 21 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 21



Being a new Steemian myself, I understand it is very easy to get lost, feel demotivated after putting so many efforts, and I think a little appreciation can help a new one to keep going and work harder for the next time. I have been extremely lucky and feel honored to be featured in the last week Pay it Forward Curation Contest and would like to thank @delishtreats @viking-ventures , @ecoinstant and @lynncoyle1 for their support and love and I feel it is now my chance to give something back.

This contest is by @pifc you can check out more details here: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-21-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-24004f43615b1est


So Here are my entries:


Entry 1- @feoluwart

Reputation- 49
I have recently come across her work, and what an amazing artist she is. Her recent post "Tranquility" where she says I want to let my feelings reflect my writing which in turn reflects my art.

LogoLicious_20180820_171144.jpg


Featuring Post -"Tranquility"

https://steemit.com/artzone/@feoluwart/tranquility

Image and content taken from @feoluwart

She is a self-taught artist and also loves to write poems and stories. I personally have become a fan of her artistic skills, and will surely learn a lot from her, I am sure she will do great on this platform. She uses Hyperrealism as her art form, where the line between reality and art is practically erased. I feel it is one of the most challenging art forms.
She has already been noticed by curie for her artwork, but she deserves more upvotes and love from our community.

Entry 2 - @haritakurdu

Reputation -45)
He is a Turkish Travel Blogger Living and Doing Master's in Cape Town


Image and content taken from @haritakurdu

Featuring Post - The Very First Surf Attempt In Muizenberg

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@haritakurdu/the-very-first-surf-attempt-in-muizenberg


His recent blog The Very First Surf Attempt In Muizenberg- where he has beautifully compiled his first surfing experience in freezing cold Atlantic ocean with some cool iconic colorful cabin photographs.
He says – I have traveled to 17 countries so far and tried to identify a country by going to many cities as much as I can, instead of looking at the capital.

Entry 3. (Bonus 3rd Blogger!) - @xcountytravelers

Reputation – 28

The Steemit name says everything about them- Scott and Ren are travelers from the United States who plans to travels all 3144 counties, out of it they have already explored 438 counties and have 2,706 counties to go!


They want to see the United States, but also want to take their own time to explore the place, its history, culture, and people
They say- We find adventure as we drive off the pavement onto the gravel roads showing us the true character of each county we pass through.
They have their own websites where they blog about their travel experiences with some amazing photography and videos. Website
If you love to travel and are a fan of road trips then do check out their posts and follow, they really deserve some upvotes and recognition.

Featuring Post - Staying Flexible

https://steemit.com/astrophotography/@xcountytravelers/staying-flexible

Image and content taken from @xcountytravelers



Their latest post- Staying Flexible talks about their random plans and love for astronomy. Also, I loved reading how the couple supports each other's interest. Have a look at the post, its worth a read and upvote.

What is the Pay It Forward Curation Contest?

The Curation Contest is here to allow any and all Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians.

Week 21 Rules (Bonus 3rd Blogger!)

For week 21 you will need a curation style entry that includes 2 High-Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.
• Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
• Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
• Include a link to this contest in your entry post
• The 2 bloggers you curate need to be rank 55 or below
• You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!
Taken from @pifc source


These are my selections for this week. I really love the concept of Pay It Forward Curation Contest and I will try to be a part of it from now on.


Please Note: All images remain the property of the original poster. I have used the content and images from their blogs and website as mentioned in the post.

Thank you:

@viking-ventures for a perfect curation style blog post which helped me a lot in creating this post.

@lynncoyle1 for inspiring me to write this post.


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍



Asapers.gif

Banner by @shai-hulud


Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. All bloggers have been upvoted.

thank you..I really love this project..

Hooray! I'm so glad that you decided to make an entry; I love all three of these authors!!! Nice job :) That artist is really amazing too!! I could 'self-teach' forever, but my stick men will remain just that haha And xcountytravelers, such cool adventures :) The surfing one is beautiful too; I also submitted that one to c-squared :)

Thanks again!

Thank you.. I am glad I got to know these amazing people because of this contest.. Will try to join every week😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, my goodness! First, thank you for your kind words. We both appreciate them. We have found so much support and encouragement here. Because of that we dont qant to harm anyone with our votes. From what im reading, a low reputation can lower a persons vote causing it not to be all that good. I want to do what you all are doing, but i dont want a low value vote to give them less. Does that make sense.

Also, i am assuming the votes only count for a specific amount of time. I so confused with all the voting. I really just want to write posts, make videos and encourage people to get out of their comfort zone and do new things, meet new people, and celebrate new cultures.

Thanks so much, again. Ren

Hi, I am new to this community as well, just started 2 months back. From what I understand is no one can be harmed by anyone's vote, also your voting power increases when you get higher reputation, which can be achieved by posting blogs and , voting ,commenting on other people's blogs. I am sure other senior members can help you more with this.
For the other part, the voting power also decreases when you vote more frequently, which you can gain back after a bit of time of not voting. You can see Steemd site to check for your voting power..
Use dlive to post your videos, it's helpful .
I love your posts,, and this reminds me I need to check your latest ones.. Thank you for stopping by.. It can be bit confusing, I am still learning but it's a great platform.
Keep spreading love and keep traveling
Love and hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, I am new to this community as well, just started 2 months back. From what I understand is no one can be harmed by anyone's vote, also your voting power increases when you get higher reputation, which can be achieved by posting blogs and , voting ,commenting on other people's blogs. I am sure other senior members can help you more with this.
For the other part, the voting power also decreases when you vote more frequently, which you can gain back after a bit of time of not voting. You can see Steemd site to check for your voting power..
Use dlive to post your videos, it's helpful .
I love your posts,, and this reminds me I need to check your latest ones.. Thank you for stopping by.. It can be bit confusing, I am still learning but it's a great platform.
Keep spreading love and keep traveling
Love and hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry, @itravelarts! I upvoted both of your choices.

Please don't forget to fix the link for @haritakurdu as it's wrong...

Also, your Bonus Blogger doesn't fit what was asked. His post doesn't include the #introduceyourself tag. You'll probably be asked to replace it with another entry.

@trincowski Thank you ..really appreciate it..
and fixed the link..
will try and check again for the bonus blogger :)
I still have to check all the entries...

Hi @itravelarts. I have supported all your three featured articles. I am just so surprised to see @xcountytravelers reputation score of 47 when it is 28 as you capture on your post. That was 19 notches up in three days! Way to go!

Thank you @macoolette
They have some amazing posts and deserve more appreciations. .. @xcountytravelers was picked by Curie just after I submitted thr name in the entry.. I am so happy for that. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

That only means the article is really good.

You're welcome. 😊

I know @macoolette, we are so surprised! It is because of people like @itravelarts @xposed and Curie.. We could not have done it ourselves.

That is really amazing! 👏😀

wish you luck @itravelrts, I will come back to check all the bloggers later

Hi I have visited your first two choices. Great news your third bonus choice has already been hit by curie.

@headchange thank you for visiting them and showing your support.
I am so happy to see @xcountytravelers was picked by Curie. they really deserve it.
Love and power to you

@headchange thank you for visiting them and showing your support.
I am so happy to see @xcountytravelers was picked by Curie. they really deserve it.
Love and power to you

So happy you decided to join in. You have some great features Keep up the great work @itravelarts.

thank you @tryskele They are amazing..
Love Swati ❤️

Great entry. Especially well done on finding your introductory blogger so early (rep 28 - it's now at rep 47!)
I've supported all your featured bloggers.

Thank you so much.. I am so glad to connect with them, they have amazing posts, I am sure will do great here..
Love and hugs😍😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74