My Entry in Pay it Forward Week 21

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This will be my first time entering the Pay it Forward Contest. I was nominated last round by @rentmoney and I was very honored. He's a great guy with a wicked sense of humor and a generosity for the newbies. Link to contest here

My first nomination goes to @janton. I found out about him from the engagement league and since then we've developed a cool bond. He's always stopping by my posts and commenting and checking up on me and my life. He's a genuine character with a redneck twist (read his posts and you'll understand the reference). His posts will definitely teach you a thing or two about the Texas and The Old West. Link to his latest Blog

My second nomination goes to @headchange. She's a regular to the PiFC crowd. She previously nominated me in this contest and I wanted to return the favor because it introduced me to some people that I may not have found without her. I enjoy her style of writing and after you read her most recent post you're going to want more. (Seriously @headchange, you left me hanging ;-) Link to her latest Blog

Since I am entering for the first time, I figured I'd go all in and feature a Bonus Blogger. This newbie @min42 piqued my interest because his first and only post hit on my affinity for sci-fi and fantasy genre of television. I don't know much about him except his name is David and he's from Munich but if he keeps up with the sci-fi posts, he'll have a fan in me. Link to his first post here

Thanks to everyone who works so hard on this contest and I hope I got it right. Thanks for reading.

Peace!

hot-air-balloon-306007_1280~2.jpg Pixabay

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much. It may be fun to see the pifc from this side. I am glad you made an entry too. It really is a great group I try to participate on some level every week. I meet some of the most amazing people through pifc.

You're very welcome. Now get to the rest of that free write post. I want to know more. LoL

I probably better do a pay it forward entry first. I don't want to be running behind at the bottom of the list again this week.

Sure, leave me hanging

Call it practicing writing skills. Gotta practice the cliff hanger some more maybe.
The reality is that 5 min thing drives me crazy. Even when I read other peoples write ups I feel it just drops off suddenly.
One day I will try the thirty min ones. You should give them a go it is fun and fast.
P.S word is a bunch of planets are fresh out of retrograde. Maybe this moon cycle will go more smoothly.

Trust me, the craziness started early. LoL. I may have to post another Moon Madness

Yeah or just find a nice cozy closet to hide in for a few days. Just be careful you will start up werewolf rumors if you don't watch out.

Hi there! I visited, upvoted and left my comments for all the featured authors. Good choices you have there! 😊

Thank you. I have to visit yours as well. Just getting home from work and didn't get a chance to look at the other entries yet

Take your time. And thank you too for your support.

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I've visited and voted all three of them. Welcome to @pifc!!!

Much appreciated

Dude You and @rentmoney just ruined my entry.... I was working on it based on your Gratitude post..... then I click on your blog and see this.... SMH.
This is a great entry BTW, You picked two great people to enter with......

LoL. Sorry about that. Now I have to go see what @rentmoney wrote.

Update: I knew he had nominated me in the previous round because of the comments I started receiving. I was very honored.

Thanks for the mention.

  • I have visited all your featured bloggers articles and upvoted them. Thanks for paying it forward and entering the PIFC this week :)

Thank you for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

howdy tonight sir! I just wanted to stop by and thank you so much for featuring my post! God bless you!

A few have said they left a comment for you. It should help with your engagement league score. LoL

haha! yes sir thank you witty-waiter because a few have told me how they found my post indeed, and any additional comments add to the league score that's for sure, can't have too many! thanks so much!

Commented and upvoted all 3. I can't not comment on either @janton or @headchange, both great people and great posters. You made my job too easy this time. I really liked your bonus feature too.

Really glad to have you particpate again this week!! Keep up the great work

Thank you. I'm definitely developing a core group of my kind of peeps here

It shall be dubbed ... 'The Waiter's Table' LOL

I may have to steal that for future use. LoL. I can probably wrap a whole post around that

Knowing what I know of you so far. You definitely could :D

so happy to see you finally decided to join the crowd in pifc @the-witty-waiter, nice picks also... except for the first and second bloggers that I really knew how good they are as an engager, they alwayas create high quality content post and I enjoy reading the last blogger too... interesting that someone starts a discussion on his intro post, Thank you !

Thank you. 🤞 I hope they win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51