My Entry To Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 21

in #pifc6 years ago

When I first joined Steemit I was very surprised to meet some amazing people who were sharing terrific content. Knowing the struggles for getting your posts notices, I was happy to run into the weekly Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @pifc @thedarkhorse which encourages folks to find excellent content by Steamians with reputation 55 or under and help get them the attention they deserve. See the contest at https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-21-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-24004f43615b1est

This week I have choosen @alaskahippie and @mattifer I've also included @mr-greens who has just recently introduced himself to Steemit.

@alaskahippie post I've choosen is

Foraging for Wild Tea in Alaska

https://steemit.com/foraging/@alaskahippie/foraging-for-wild-tea-in-alaska

@alaskahippie has shared a lot of her foraging adventures and this post is beautifully written up giving lots of info on the wild Labrador Tea, including the medicinal uses. If you have any interest in foraging from the wild go connect with @alaskahippie! Personally I have found lots of inspiration from her to get out and start bringing in the harvest from the wild. I love her book featured in this post too. I think I will add it to my resource library.

@mattifer post I have chosen is:

Germany - Dachau Concentration Camp

https://steemit.com/travel/@mattifer/germany-dachau-concentration-camp#@curie/re-germany-dachau-concentration-camp-20180821t022724

@mattifer with sharing this post has given us an important message with the history of Dachau Concentration Camp. Here writing takes you right there and you can feel how unsettling this visit is to be standing in a spot, as she puts it, "where so many atrocities took place". She captures what those who occupied these camps may have been feeling. Bringing to light the horror that took place, she also reinforces the need that we do not forget this,so it will never happen again. If you are unable to visit these sites for yourself, @mattifer has done a wonderful job of presenting it to you and spreading the message - that we learn from our past, so as not to repeat it and we may allow for a brighter future.

The last Steamian that I would like to introduce you to is @mr-greens with his #introduceyourself post at: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mr-greens/introducing-myself-to-the-steemit-community-i-am-green-man
A man of action, a grassroots environmentalist, who could bring a lot of contribution to the Steemit platform. He is an Earth Science/Geology teacher, a Green activist and works with youth for conservation. Go over to @mr-greens post and give him a warm welcome to Steemit.

*Note: All images are the property of the original poster. I'm only using them to bring attention to their post.

Sort:  

woowww... it is really nice entry @porters and one of them was picked up by @curie as exceptional post, it is surely amazing. all of them are amazing steemian. I leaved comment and support for all of them

Great! I sure enjoyed the posts and was happy to have found and curated them.

Aww shucks.... Thanks you! I had no idea you had shared my post, although I'm very glad you did. I'm pretty new to steemit it still, so don't even know where to look to see if people mention me.

I'm quite honored that you think so highly of my writing, and thank you for bringing attention to our shared history. We must learn to understand what happened so that we never repeat it.

That was a great post you created and really deserved as much exposure as it can. My hope is that entering you in the Pay It forward curation contest it will bring lots of exposure. I found out about this contest when someone had curated one of my posts that I really wanted to get more exposure to. So now I am paying it forward to you!

It is greatly appreciated! I'll look for an opportunity to pay it forward as well.

Thanks for your entry. All 3 bloggers have been upvoted.

For future weeks if someone has already been picked up by curie maybe look at one of their other posts if you like the blogger. Odds are they have a different post of high quality that doesn't already have $30 in rewards. Feel much better about supporting a post that isn't already earning nice rewards. Know you can't control if curie comes after you submit your entry, but just try to avoid those posts if it comes before. Hope I'm making sense...been a very long few days for me working over 40 hours already in 3 days.

I totally understand and will keep that in mind. I'm happy the bloggers got their upvotes and I'll be on the look out for more interesting posts.

Thank you very much for being understanding. Sometimes it's hard to convey sincerity in a message like that. Look forward to seeing who you come up with in the future!

I suppose you have noticed that there is another other entry to #payitforward that was already featured to curie before the latter. Maybe you want to add that to the rules for next week. I suggest that if possible, entries to #payitforward should not already be an entry to any other curation contest. Of course, to you point, it is another story if other curation comes in later than #pifc.

I will make a point of letting people know to avoid posts that have already been picked by curie for a vote. Thanks for the suggestion.

You're welcome.

Thanks 😊
Glad you enjoyed my post.

Hey! You're welcome. I love to see your foraging posts and just any post on what life in Alaska is like. Have you been living there long?

16 years, 7 years moving with my military husband. Then back home to AK

so you are back in Arkansas now? Not in Alaska?

No. AR is Arkansas. AK is Alaska

Oh! That makes senses.

I supported your featured posts. Thank you for your entry

Hi there @porters! I'm so glad that you decided to join us; I've supported all three of your featured authors and must say I loved all of them ;) Good job!!

Hi @porters. I am sorry that I am late for the first article. It is already past payout. I happen to see your second featured article before you featured it so I have already supported it. Good choices your have there. 😊

Hello @porters 😉 so glad that you created an entry to pifc this week and I love your featured bloggers, supported all of them and I hope You'll keep on finding more exceptional under-valued steemians. Ohh ... I enjoy reading your post too😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35