#Freewrite: AI Special Birthday (short story)

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my Entry for #Freewrite challenge day 30... Here's the link for the challenge announcement... I set the timer for 5 minutes and started to fight time to write this. I wrote it 4 times (the fourth) and the final one took around 5:10 minutes. (exactly 10 minutes but I had to add some words hence the 10 extra seconds).

Story:

AI Special Birthday

"Surprise!" the group opened their arms.

Ai looked through her camera lenses at the cake in front of her, it was a big cake with one candle. She stared at the professor who smiled at her, then she looked at the men and the women around her.

"Thank you." Ai said. "I can't believe you made a birthday party for me."

"Why wouldn't we?"

"It's the day you were made in. we can't miss this special occasion"

Ai was an artificial intelligence created by the professor and his team, she was given personality and his team. and they depended on her a lot.

"You're one of us, Ai." said the professor.

Ai screen showed her happy face. If she was human she would've attempt to blow the candle.
She was happy to have been made by such kind people.

The End

This day challenge was hard... Didn't want to write shorter story because when I heard the prompt I was like "That's it!!"

It still needs correction, but I'm still proud of the result... what do you think?

I still have the three failed drafts, tell me if you want to see them.


image is public domain from pixabay.

Sort:  

I love it!! And the irony of a cake for a robot who can't eat it lol. Wonder what an AI could use to make life better :)
Two options today! Challenge yourself with a 3-prompt freewrite (15 min) or choose from any of the single prompts we did before.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-31-weekend-freewrite-3-single-prompt-option

The weekend one seems a lot difficult... I'll probably won't do it this week. but hopefully I'll

And the irony of a cake for a robot who can't eat it lol.

I was going to explore this too... but in 5 minutes writing? I didn't have time to think of what to say about it. (I love these inconsistencies and trying to link them with theories)...

The 3 prompt is more challenging - but you have the option of choosing one prompt you haven't done before. I gave links to both options :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10