#Freewrite: Boring Isolation (short story)

in #freewrite7 years ago

Sleeping for 15 hours a day... He started contemplating his life and his social anxiety.

This is my Entry for #freewrite Day 31 (announcement here)... I choose the 1 prompt option, and from the prompts I choose: "Sleep". I took a while to think of a story but as soon as I thought up a beginning and ending I started writing, surprising even myself.

Boring Isolation

I woke up and looked at the hour, it's 10:00 in the morning. "Looks Iike I slept for 15 hours."

They say a normal person needs only eight hours of sleep.

I made the breakfast... opened the TV only to find it boring... I glanced at the window and felt nostaligic to the days I could go out. Not anymore... my social anxiety gone so bad I can't talk with people anymore... my mother was the last person I talked to, and that was 2 weeks ago.

I glanced at my Laptop next.. the only thing left for me is the internet... But even that became unbearable with those so called friends posting about their parties.

I returned to the bed... and for a while I did nothing but stare at the wall.... It looks like I'll sleep the rest of the day.

[The End]


This time the challenge took me less than 5 minutes. Yaaay!!

Image is taken from wikipedia.
Sort:  

Really great and honest post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43