Movie Review: Avengers: End Game

in #movies5 years ago

Hey My J's and movie fans

So we've finally got the finale to a narrative built over 10 years with the Marvel cinematic universe climaxing like teenager boys in 2013 who first came across Mia Khalifa. The internet has been losing their mind about this movie for ages and since its release, its smashed box office records like the Hulk or like your Stone Cold Steve Austin smashes 2 beers in his face, now give me a hell yeah!

What is Avengers: End Game about?

After the events of Infinity War, the Avengers have been broken, all struck with loss and fragmented we are reintroduced to the characters left after the Thanos snap. Adrift in space with no food or water, he is eventually brought back down to earth to make a life of what's left of the planet.

While the rest of the world moves on the Avengers feel they still owe it to themselves to try anything to repair the damage. Five years later, Antman shows up to give them a 1 in 14 million shot of saving the universe.

The remaining Avengers -- Thor, Black Widow, Captain America and Bruce Banner.-- must figure out a way to bring back their vanquished allies and prepare to face up with a second chance and an epic showdown with Thanos.

fans-angry-danai-gurira-s-name-isn-t-atop-avengers-endgame-poster__701824_.jpg

Poster for Avengers: End Game: Image source: pressfrom

What did I think of Avengers: End Game?

The movie starts off a little slow in the first act as we get a reintroduction to all the remaining characters which I feel went on a bit longer than needed. The plot line is all over the place and they made the mistake of using time travel to fix the problems of the universe, there are no consequences for failure any more in the MCU.

I feel as if time travel was a little too ambitious a plot device and they should have gone with something simpler and something that would also cost them just as much or even more to pull off. Never the less it does not take away from the enjoyment factor, just my detest for plotholes flaring up.

There were heaps of touching moments in the movie that will have you laughing, mourning and on the edge of your seat once the story picks up. Because once the action gets going its a mile a minute thrill ride and you feel like you're along for the ride every step of the way.

Once again, they sideline Thor and The Hulk are used for their comic relief whileTony is amazing, throwing out one-liners and nicknames while Captain America shows why he has got America's heart and ass.

Trailer for Avengers: End Game

My rating for Avengers: End Game

This is a tour de force of note and if you're like me who saw all the movies leading up to this one, they pay off is well worth it.

Due to the magnitude of this project, the sheer detail involved in creating a fitting end to this insanely complex universe built on the back of 21 movies. I really have no choice but to give this movie 9 finger snaps out of 10

Have your say

Have you seen the Avengers: End Game? What did you think of the movie?

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy and sell STEEMGet Daily UpvotesGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgsmartvote.jpgsteemninja.jpg

More movie reviews by me

Sort:  

You have the crit gift, my friend.

You know, I gotta say though, when I got to the end of Infinity Wars, as much as I detest a weak time travel plot (I have yet to find one that satisfies -- except for this really bizarre, obscure film I saw on Amazon Prime once, that ended really badly, but was seriously the coolest time travel plot I've ever seen), I actually thought to myself, "Hmmm, I bet the Avengers do time travel to get their little friends back. And I bet it's quantum. And I bet it's cool." And I was not disappointed, despite said plotholes. In fact, I feel like they covered it as nicely as they could have, given the massive onslaught of plot detail they had to cover, and they skirted the disappointment of a weak time travel tale by simply keeping it as the backdrop, rather than the focus. I'd like to hear how you thought the time travel concept was covered here. What was lacking, do you think?

Also, have we decided if Khalifa's "assets" are real? Not that it matters, but....I mean, I always thought they were unnaturally disproportionate.

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 5.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Interesting. From what I've read so far from your review, it looks like Black Panda.

Lol yeah the poster does look pretty similar

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.994 which ranks you at #3667 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 176 places in the last three days (old rank 3843).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Thanks for the dork support

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol why thank you madame!

What was the name of the amazon prime show? I think most time travel media get it horribly wrong because they use it as a lot device to fix things when it’s actually more of a sacrifice, devil you know devil you don’t!

The best time travel story I’ve seen was Flashpoint Paradox, it’s a comic made into an animated movie and may be a live action one that Warner Bros will stuff up lol

I was really hoping they did not use time travel I thought perhaps using the expansive galaxy they created in Gaurdians and Ms Marvel they could have come up with a way to recreate them or some mystical power book doctor strange could use to say recover or repair them instead!

Felt like time travel meets mission impossible meets oceans 11 which isn’t a bad thing it was entertaining!

I agree with it rather being the backdrop than the focus and the did well to kind of make light of it with the back to the future reference so they could get audiences to focus on the other plot lines

Personally I feel the time travel should have cost them a lot more and be a lot harder or their influence needed to limited instead of oh I can just get more pym particle when I need it!

If they limited who could go, if mistakes left them stuck in time and having to live through the years to help the present day team that would make more sense to me! You doing this to save billions only Widow had to sacrifice herself and that’s just because of the soul stone not because of time travel

Since there are so many characters there was room to trim the team down with various interesting plots because Messi g with time should be more dangerous, but at all costs Thanos had to be stopped

Oh she is definitely enhanced! If you see her before and after it can be compare to the before and after of when captain America first took the super soldier serum lol both got a huge chest out of nowhere

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71