Movie Review: Sicario: Day of the Soldado

in #movie6 years ago

Hey Steemians

So since the HF gave me some free time I finally got the chance to check out Sea Car Rio Dos! I happen to stumble onto the first one and I thought it was a pretty epic story about drug cartels plus I'm a sucker for a good narco movie. Benicio Del Toro and Josh Brolin are back and believe it or not they managed to up their badassery to 11 along with their brutality for this one.

Bullets are literally flying everywhere in this movie and no one is safe, its a gruesome depiction of drug violence and US border patrol of which Joseph Goebbels himself would be proud to call one of his own creations.

If you love America and excessive violence, you're in for a real treat this movie is the candy store of just that!

maxresdefault.jpg

Plot

So when they the US and Mexican's are not shooting each other in their droves you'll be pleased to find that there is a storyline that ties all these senseless killings togehter. This crime drama, sees FBI agent Matt Graver (Josh Brolin) enlists a mysterious operative to help investigate a Mexican drug cartel that has been smuggling terrorists into the U.S. Things escalate when the daughter of a top kingpin is abducted, forcing Graver and his partner to re-evaluate their mission

It is by no means an original story and at times can feel like its full of filler masquerading as plot devices until we can get back to shooting more hombres. While some of the dialogue is pretty stale you won't really notice it too much with Josh And Benicio their acting is going to be top notch!

Trailer for Sicario 2

What this movie boils down to his the world is a mess, America needs to save it, by keeping the borders tight oh yes and Arabs, Africans and Mexican's are terrorists!

My rating

The movie sets its self up for another sequel so yes Sicario will be a trilogy nobody asked for but let's enjoy it, shall we? It really has me wondering are people so radical? Are there so many terror attacks that a movie like this has so much material to pull from? Well, who knows?

Anyway, I give this a solid 7 out of 10. If you're a bit of a softy I recommend you skip this one, even my desensitised self, was like damn, they shot you in the face, that was uncalled for.

Have at it

Have you seen Sicario? What did you think of the movie? Was it better or worse than the first one? You keen to see the 3rd one? Speak to me! Tell me how you feel.

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


More movie review posts by me

Sort:  

Testing the limits of this new RC mana crap! Will it let me post this comment?

I haven't watched any of these in this duo. I should really get back into some movies, it's been so long since I've actually watched one.

Well since everything seems to have gone back to normal we can now get on with it, I’m not sure if it’s due to the HF but my curation rewards have doubled this week actually pretty crazy not sure if I’m just getting better at it or what but I complaining

Lol so when was the last time you saw a movie or rather what was the movie? Are we talking interstellar old or citizen kane old?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya I missed out on the curation lol that’s ok tho

Let’s see, actual in the theaters movie the last one I think I saw was iron man 1 lmao or Thor, definitely one of the marvel movies. As far as outside of the theaters the most recent one I watched was the Robert dinero movie the intern. Great flick; with young toddlers it’s hard to watch the action movies they tend to cry then have nightmares lol. I did watch game of thrones last year that’s the most updated I’ve been really.. hehe

This post has received a 33.33% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @chekohler.

Hey @chekohler, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 25.56% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48