Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP6 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

This is the next contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's Six of the Best.

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

Firstly, Some Exciting News!

The Minnows Accelerator Project has received its first sponsor! Many thanks to @eturnerx for delegating 1000 SP towards the project; in the spirit of decentralised contracts, you can read the agreement here.

This allows me to do two things. Firstly, it allows me to delegate the winning 200 SP from my own account, without completely draining me of power. I have so far been using the delegation services of @neoxian and wish to thank him too for supporting the initial phases of MAP. As the project grows, I may still require his assistance.

The second thing the sponsorship has allowed me to do is to change slightly the way people vote. They can now vote directly for an author's comment, rather than on mine, so that comment rewards go directly to the writers. In its place, I am experimenting with using SurveyMonkey as the main vote counter.

I have not set sponsorship targets before but, on the back of discussions within the chatrooms, this is a good time to start. The plan is to make the winning prize more significant, eventually reaching 200 SP delegated for 4 weeks, rather than the current 1 week. Assuming a peak of one winner per day (remembering that there could be more than one winner per contest) for 4 weeks, plus the 7-day cooling period when delegated SP is returned to the owner but cannot be used, then I am looking at 35 days times 200 SP, giving a total needed of 7,000 SP. We already have 1,000 SP so just 6,000 SP more to go!

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please write a comment with links to some of your best recent articles. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 2-4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 6.5 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well, as long as the comment itself is meaningful. Use Markdown, so that your link is short: [like this](link in here). Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat with current and past participants, and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

How to Vote for Your Favourite Steemian Author [NEW!]

This part has changed and I am experimenting with SurveyMonkey.

= Firstly, make sure you read all the six blogs - you may discover something new and an author you had not noticed before.

= Also, you are free to add comments and upvote the author comments to show them extra love and support.

= But most importantly, vote for your favourite author or authors in the link below. You may only vote one time but you can vote for more than one author - so think about it carefully!

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase as we get more sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

The Six of the Best for MAP6

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@petrolheads

@em3

@macchiata

@snowmachine

@outrayjust

@alexander.alexis

+ + --> VOTE HERE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE MINNOW AUTHORS IN MAP6 <-- + +

The link will take you to SurveyMonkey and you can vote there. This is the only place where your votes will be counted.

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote this post and also upvote the authors you like most, but most importantly, cast your vote on SurveyMonkey! If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!


If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP5 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP4 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now]

Previous Six of the Best contests

MAP1 - MAP2 - MAP3

Sort:  

Hi @snowmachine, would be good to see a new post that I can upvote and resteem for you. Still almost 4 days left on this MAP6, so no rush. Thanks.

Here are several things I've recently written and two of them are about my views on steemit.

  1. Copy Pasta Bologne and Plagiarism Sauce

  2. The Impact of Steemit to Developing Nations

  3. What do you want to be when you grow up?


I have re-steem this post so my followers would know about this on going project.

Thank you in advance,
Cheers!
@macchiata

I've been reading most of her posts since day one. She slips every once in a while but most of her writing is great and she writes very consistently without worrying much about the payout. She really cares about this community and may have the best attitude out of everyone I've met at steemit. Vote @macchiata!

Thanks for that endorsement.

@rycharde
Thanks for your work with this project!!!
Here are 3 of my current posts:

And an old one that I put some good work into:

Hi Steemians my post are :
1 , https://steemit.com/photography/@petrolheads/bristol-upfest-europe-biggest-graffiti-show-2017

2,https://steemit.com/cars/@petrolheads/the-1990-s-plymouth-prowler-petrolheads-are-calling-2

Also I have resteemed many post regarding cars from all over the world and I will keep doing it and I belive those are quality good contents , so keep steeming together we are strong 😉🌍

Thanks for the nomination for @rycharde
Keep it up 🐳

Update, I have just published Tales from the MAP Room. This is the latest piece of the MAP project to help expand readership of minnow content creators.

Apologies, been very busy today. Because of concerns regarding voting patterns on SurveyMonkey, I had to extract and manually adjust for this. As you know, I have changed the rules since this contest.

So, the top three are:
outrayjust = 51%
macchiata = 31%
alexander.alexis = 9%

So @outrayjust is the MAP6 winner. Congratulations!

Just seeing this! I'm very honored and excited. Many thanks🙏🏻

Just a few hours left on this MAP6. I will announce the winner(s) later today.

Good luck @Alexander.alexis, you are one of my favourite authors:)

😊

Voted for you too today as soon as I saw your name there!

thank you very much:)

@rycharde
A tiny typo:
VOTE HERE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE MINNOW AUTHORS IN MAP5
...but this is MAP6

Thank you so much! Edited now. The link is correct though.
Upvote for eagle-eyed!

Thanks and np.
Reading through now....if the other entrants haven't put up a list here, is it better if I wait for them? Or just go straight to their blogs and browse?

My list is up now, and ...
Resteemed!!

Hi, people live all across the world; sometimes it takes a day for some of them to read my messages.
Indeed, I've had one or two who signup then go on holiday or forget or whatever!
However, anybody who does not make an appearance does not get any further upvotes or resteems from me - i think it only fair that participants... participate!

Many thanks for including me, @rycharde, I am honored. Here are four recent pieces for consideration.

Confessions of a Lonley Storyteller
The Sacred Nature of Indecision
The Perplexing Significance of Illusion
Ode to the Sixth Street Bridge

🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97