🍫🍪Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Nice Cream Sandwiches 🍦🍨

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6941.JPG

These were gone in just a few hours after making them.

All of the chocolate and cream in these pictures is making me drool remembering their sweet, yet sultry taste on my lips… I think another batch is in order very soon!

I must confess, I dropped the ball on the photoshoot for this one. It tastes much better than it looks but I was too hungry and it was melting! Don’t hold it against these delicious treats!

Let’s cut to the chase shall we? I know you’re eager to find out how to make these.


What you need:


Cookie Monster:

• 1 tablespoon cold pressed, organic coconut oil
• 1 cup cashews (soaked in filtered water overnight)
• 1 cup gluten-free oats
• 3/4 cup pitted dates
• Pinch of pink Himalayan sea salt
• 1 tsp of vanilla extract


IMG_6880 (2).JPG


Peanut Butter Nice Cream:

• 4-6 frozen bananas
• ¼ cup coconut milk
• 2 tablespoon peanut butter
• 1 tsp vanilla
• 1 tbs molasses
• ¼ cup coconut flour
• ¼ cup chocolate pieces (mine are from hardened chocolate sauce I made for my chocolate strawberry cream pie


IMG_6900.JPG


What to do Pt 1: Making the 🍪


Place all of the cookie ingredients into a food processor!


IMG_6885 (2).JPG


If you find your mixture is too dry, feel free to add some coconut water if you have it (if not, plain filtered water is fine!) make sure to add slowly until you get a creamy substance that ends up rolling itself over in the processor like this:


IMG_6888 (2).JPG


Scoop out small amounts, roll them into balls and pat them into what are now your cookies! You can get fancy with them if you want but I know I was far too excited and impatient as usual so I just did them the fastest way possible ;)


IMG_6893 (2).JPG


Put them in the freezer to chill while we get to making the nice cream... or eat 'em, up to you!


What to do Pt 2: 🍦🍨


Note: I used tiny finger bananas but if you’re using larger ones, cut them smaller first so your processor can handle them without any issue!

Put all of the nice cream ingredients in the food processor and blend way!


IMG_6904.JPG


Once you have the same consistency you see here you are ready to put these in the freezer to become solid enough to stay like real ice cream on the cookie.


IMG_6908.JPG


That being said, I won’t tell you ‘no’ if you just want to eat it now. I did (as usual) ;)


IMG_6915.JPG


Keep taking the nice cream out and stirring it around so the cold of the freezer distributes throughout. It should only take about 15-30 minutes to cool it down enough to harden and for you to eat!

I found that the next day, after a night in the freezer was exactly the level of chilled I was looking for. I can’t say at what point it froze to the perfect ice cream texture but I can tell you that if you can hold out and save some- you will be rewarded later =D


IMG_6964.JPG


I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did.
I couldn’t eat these fast enough and was heartbroken when they were gone! I was trying to make them last and ended up with some nice cream left over so naturally I had to make something else to put them on. I’ll be sharing my cookie dough bite recipe with you soon! It goes together with this ice cream like a dream! =D


Sending you love through food as always!

I believe we can heal the body, heart and mind through food!
Check out my blog for more posts on healthy living, deliciously-good-for-you recipes and more! It's my passion in life to bring mouth-watering, drool-provoking recipes to your table ;)

Here's my latest recipe a Philly Cheeze Steak worthy of a try! Vegan, gluten free, deliciousness served right up!

XO 💜,


HeartToTable Logo2.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @heart-to-heart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84