Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP1 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now!]

in #creative7 years ago

This is the very first post in the Minnows Accelerator Project's Six of the Best.

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

The rules for this are very simple. Below is a list of six content creators who, in my opinion, showed a mixture of the most promising content and community spirit. They were also among the first minnows to express their interest in the Signup page. I will look at everybody who leaves a message, but I shall do so in order of the earliest first.

Below this post, I have already inserted six comments corresponding to each of the usernames. Please just vote on the author names you think deserve the prize most.

The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days.

However, every minnow listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@tim-rumford

@pathforger

@mrslauren

@qed

@kenchung

@vinyprop

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote this post and also upvote the authors you like most. You may upvote more than one author. At the end of the 7 days, I shall count all the human votes and declare a winner. If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Let the Accelerator begin!

Sort:  

Thanks, but please use the upvote button on "Vote for @mrslauren". It doesn't have to be of high value.

done

Support @kenchung

thanks for supporting! :)

I hold mathematics and programming competitions on a weekly basis and here is one of my latest competition:
https://steemit.com/contest/@kenchung/question-mathematics-programming-competition-3

I also write some interesting math articles occasionally and here is one of them:
https://steemit.com/math/@kenchung/mathematics-of-the-lottery-in-hong-kong-mark-six

thanks for supporting! :)

I hope you noticed the delegated 200 SP in your account.
Would be nice to upvote the MAP2 and MAP3 contests currently running.
You are otherwise free to use the SP as you wish. Congrats!

Thank you very much! Glad that I have won the competition. I will tell my friends about your competition and hopefully more people will join it!

Thanks a lot - I can see you're busy with your competitions, and I have no time left to even try one!

Yes, as long as the posts are bilingual, as you've seen, I don't mind people writing in their own language.

Yes we are both busy with our own works haha! Keep it up man, your idea is really great!

Hello @rycharde. Thanks for selecting me in the top 6. Here is my latest article for the community to take a look and decide.
https://steemit.com/success/@vinyprop/traits-of-successful-men-or-by-vinyprop-original

That's excellent, thank you. I thought users would click on each username but seems like it is easier if each author presents their best work with direct links. Like a writing-audition!

Vote for @pathforger

Greetings all. I am a path forger.

My intro posts thusfar may be accessed here and here. ^_^

A few of my better posts thusfar include the following, and it is my intention to post more or less daily (images are what slow me down the most):

Thanks very much, and excellent layout!

Vote for @qed

Thanks for the nomination or what you like to call it :)

My main motivation on Steemit is to produce technical articles on math, computer science and physics, as I've outlined when I signed up 3 weeks ago

And I've started putting in quite some work in math articles, that do not, however, present school mathematics. Rather, I want to do academical content in a from scratch fashion. I've been playing around and what's been flying much better (for better or worse) are bot programming and statistics articles. Here I talked about the Steemit Info Bot
with follow-ups here, and today there's statistics about crypto and there's some on steemit etc. I'll also try to involve other steemians and technology experts with interviews that I'll post. Keep up the good work @qed

Thanks. Interesting about having to adapt from what you imagined you would write about to what appears to be more popular and rewarding.

Does anybody else have this experience? That of broadening your article topics to discover what works best, though still within your skills set and interests?

It's not like I was particularly surprised that there are not many takers, but the lack of responses made it boring and thus not rewarding.
I will come back to it, though, because I've been doing related stuff for years just on my own as well (website).

Vote for @tim-rumford

a few of my posts ty!

My vote is hereby cast for @tim-rumford Keep doing a great job!

Voting has closed now and the final results are:
mrslauren = 18 votes
kenchung = 15
vinyprop = 8
qed = 5
pathforger = 3
tim-rumford = 3

I would like to declare @mrslauren and @kenchung as winners of MAP1. Congratulations!

I also sincerely hope that everyone has gained new followers during this week. You will also see a little income from the shared rewards.

The prize winners should see the 200 delegated SP appear in their accounts shortly.

Couple of thoughts. Let's add posts to the authors so it's more of a writing contest than a popularity contest. If you have this few contestants every week I like making folks write in the comments who they want to win. You may also want to get some moderator judges in this. Lastly, if you want to use the MSP account lets start with 1-2 resteems and if it takes off talk about getting you access.

Yes, you're right. A couple of people did ask about this in the original "Signup" post; make it far more interactive. I'll add some prompts in that post so they will appear in each author's replies section on their dashboard. Thanks!

Love this idea... I vote for @tim-rumford, he is one brilliant guy and has the capacity to add tremendous value to the Steem Community

Please vote on the comment that says "Vote for @tim-rumford" so that the vote gets counted. Thanks!

Vote for @vinyprop
This guy is a pure genius with his work.
He totally deserves a chance.
Please vote for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44