Take a Picture- it Lasts Longer! Create Your Vision Board #ManifestChallenge Day 17

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Writing you goal down does an amazing job making your subconscious know you mean business towards acquiring your goals. Pictures double the effect!Pictures double the effect! This weekend, we will create a vision board.

A simple and powerful tool to manifest your dreams to reality, a vision board is a collage of images that represent your goal. If your goal is to lose weight, your vision board might include pictures of rippling abs, a slinky outfit, and photos of fit runners. If your goal is to get a promotion at work, you might include pictures of smiling suits at powerful desks, stacks of money, or other things that symbolize power and prestige to you.

It does not have to be complicated. Your vision board should represent you and flow with your personal brand of energy.

It has to feel right.

Sort:  

it does help knock out goals. my husband and I had a simple list of goals for 2017 and hung it on our bedroom wall.. we will accomplish all but 1 this year.... and the last one will be done in Jan of 2018!

Oh that is so cool to hear! How awesome!!!

Thank you! Wonderful meeting you <3

@minnowpondred has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

lol I don't know if I have the patience to make a vision board. I do have a notebook in which I write my to do lists and goals, and the image on its cover is reflective of what I do. I'f I made a vision board, I'm end up putting pictures of my favourite elf character all over it. Vision board turned daydream board.

It is fun for kids to do though, because it develops their creativity.

LOL!

It helps their creativity and is a gentle reminder of their goals...

I made one for work, I should post it on my blog, i am very proud of it!

Yes, please do!

This is a great post. I also do this on my phone/computer as well.

Thanks!

I have made them on paper, but I am creating one on my computer now :)

This really works! I don't do a vision board, but I keep the pair of jeans I want to fit into in the front of my wardrobe!

Thanks for your great post - your posts are always great, I always love them!

Awe! Thank you Princess <3

I missed you!

Congratulations @arbitrarykitten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49