Steemit #ManifestChallenge Day 1: How to Get What You Want!

The Steemit community has chosen me as the Queen of How To and @Papa-Pepper handed the crown to yours truly just a few hours ago- just in time for the Steemit 30 Day #ManifestChallenge

day one.png

Queen @ArbitraryKitten
How cool is that?!
Thank you my friends!

This is my first proof that Creative Visualization works! Even though I hadn’t begun this challenge here with you yet, when I entered Papa’s challenge last week I pictured myself winning the crown, and the $100 SBD. I really need the prize money, and heck, to win the crown from the amazingly talented @papa-pepper ??? That is truly an honor in itself.

Thank you Papa, for your generous nature, and thank you Steemit tribe, for believing my work gives you something- be it knowledge, inspiration, or even just a laugh sometimes :) I truly appreciate being here for you. It gives me great joy and purpose to be in your life.

PS: I love to make you smile :D

Last year my children and I were in a dangerously life threatening situation. And we found ourselves in this with a sudden loss of vehicle, no belongings, money or home. And across the world from what little family we had left.

We quite literally only had each other. And little hope.

I remembered something I had watched on the Oprah show. She had a group of women who couldn’t find a good man write down their perfect mate’s attributes- his likes, hobbies, even his hair color. They would picture him and do these little exercises a couple times a day. In three months all of the women but one had the man she had created on paper- in real life!

I decided to do this- but with a house.

Every morning and evening I would sit by the river, clear my mind and picture a home. I pictured it light yellow, with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. It had a couple of fruit trees, a weeping willow, and a tiny stream ran through the property. I immersed myself in this image in my head- I felt the breeze, smelled the green, felt the security of having a home.

In less than two weeks I stumbled upon this and we moved into it three days after that:

With no money down.

And it is more than what I had envisioned! It has three willows instead of one, and two dozen fruit trees, and two dozen berry bushes and grape vines!

It even has a creek- with a little footbridge.

It may be super bright yellow instead of light, but that simply reflects how thankful I was ;)

h1.jpg

Creative Visualization, or Manifesting, is the act of clearly visualizing your goal as if you have already achieved it. Say your goal for our challenge is a new tablet. You will picture yourself holding the tablet, using it, playing Angry Birds (insert your favorite game) on it. You will feel it’s brand new slick weight. Feel how happy and satisfied you are now that you have it. That’s the key- you must do these exercises as if you already have your goal. As if you are living with it right now.

If your goal is to lose those love handles you gained over the summer, picture how good you look in your clothes. Feel the breeze as you imagine yourself running- let yourself “see” the pounds shedding and falling behind you as you go. Really feel the satisfaction of being trimmer and having more self confidence.

birds.gif

The Steemit Community #ManifestChallenge

For the next 30 days, we Steemians will create our reality and change our lives! We will be doing five minute tasks twice a day and post our results in that days comments, or in a post with the link in the comments. In this way we will be supporting and encouraging each other, as well as holding one another accountable ;)

So many successful people swear by the power of thought to manifest your goals. Michael Jordan would stand in the court before each game and visualize his shots making it into the basket. He would see his opponents in his minds eye and essentially play the game in his head before the actual game. Mohammed Ali did the same with his boxing matches. Broke teen Jim Carey drove his beat up car to the Hollywood sign and visualized himself making it as a successful film actor. He wrote himself a check for $10 million dollars and postdated it for 3 years in the future with the words For Acting Services Rendered. He visualized his dream and looked at his check every day. Three years later the day before his check was dated he found out he was going to be paid $10 million for the film Dumb and Dumber. His cute interview is below.

With so many successful people swearing by this technique, we at Steemit are taking the challenge as a community! Join us in creating the life of your dreams!

Day 1

Get your goal clear in your mind. If it’s a thing, clearly determine the make, model, color etc. If it’s like mine- as a writer, I have many gigs but my income is not steady and I juggle which bills to pay each month. My goal is to have steady and consistent income.

But that is not enough! My goal must be clearer. So I determined the cost of all my monthly bills- $2305, then added money for food for my three boys and me, household expenses, and a little left over for incidentals. My number is $3162.00. That is how much money I will have by the 30 days – November 11. That is how much money I need for us to live comfortably.
So if your goal is income, pick a clear number, and stick with it.

Todays task is to sit or lie quietly and close your eyes and daydream. Imagine yourself as if you have achieved your goal. You have it right now- you own it :) Really feel the emotions of having it!

Let go of any limiting beliefs. This is your life. You deserve this! It is YOURS! You are destined to have this!

h6.jpg

^^^ This is PROOF it works!! ^^^

I am really looking forward to this journey with you! Please share your experiences and results each day by linking your post about it in the comments! Or, if you don't write a whole post then please write about it in that days comments. I want to hear about everything- any limiting behaviors you notice, things you found helpful, everything! This is a community effort and we will be supporting and encouraging each other :)

And be sure to check back here every day at about this time for the new day's #ManifestChallenge ~ Use that tag for your post so we can keep track of them :)

I am excited! Lets DO THIS!

Happy Manifesting! Now get to creating your reality!

Introduction to the Steemit #ManifestChallenge

ufr.gif

I love you guys!

animated-heart-image-0104

Sort:  

I couldn't share a post about #manifestchallenge but I did train today for two hours early in the morning.
It made me feel good and having that goal in mind made me work harder.
Thank you for showing me a new way of getting started. @arbitarykitten

That is so good to hear! Two hours is quite amazing, I'm proud of you :)

Thank you ☺️

Today im not at work but i visualized my goal which is to be confident and stay calm during chaotic times at wotk slash get promoted to supervisor. I imagined myself walking in with a smile and ease. I imagined my coworkers yelling at me and i smiled at them and gave them red paper hearts. I imagined myself doing paperwork, solving customer issues, and adding positive rewards to my chart i made for coworkers

Oh I like this!

You are on your way to supervisor for sure!!

What is it you do?

I work at a retail pharmacy chain. Mostly cashiering but also stocking and the like. I also know how to work the photo dept..

Your new attitude will definitely get you into a supervisory position! I'm sending positive energy your way :)

Heyho everybody!
Day 1 went good. I meditated for 30 minutes and had a lot of mindfull moments over the day. My task for the last and next days is to focus on noticing feelings of acceptance and resistance. Yesterday was the first day where I really were able to recognize these mind states. Maybe because of this challenge? :)
I'm curious how the weekend will work out. Normally I'm nit very mindfull because there is so much interesting stuff to do. I will report :)

Methinks this challenge is what prompted your conscious mind to recognize the mind states!

Yes, I am interested in hearing about your weekend as well!

I was contemplating until I read this:

Let go of any limiting beliefs. This is your life. You deserve this! It is YOURS! You are destined to have this!

Man..this really takes the cake for me.

I quit my job 5 months ago to pursue a job in the investment banking world, but haven't been too successful even though I passed a paper by the securities commission. The guys won't even talk to me ! I am starting to think if I should give up on this plan, I have to put food on the table afterall (well not literally but yeah), maybe I should really go back to what I've studied for my degree, engineering.

But great post as usual @arbitrarykitten, just hard to see how I can visualize myself with a job in the financial world in the next 30 days.

If you want it bad enough, you'll get it.

Just like with anything, even Steemit- I firmly believe you get back exactly what you put into it.

If it's what you want and can stick with it long enough to heading their approval, then it's worth it.

But, if you're not happy... Consider a different firm perhaps?

Yeah..I am considering alternatives now. 5 months is too long a time to be unemployed, wish me luck !

I wish you great abundance, prosperity, and much luck!

Have you seen The Pursuit of Happiness? I know its just a movie and you dont want to put your kids through that but I'm just saying I believe that was based on a true story. MAKE THEM LISTEN.

It's never too late to create your perfect life!

Ok - commitment - my goal is consistently make an average of $20 a day on steemit. 10 for withdrawal, 10 for putting back into steemit .
so that's $600, by Nov 12th. (different time zone)

(We only need $800 a month to live - very comfortably).

Start by reading my latest post ! lol - and may be a good subject for your radio show too...?(you have a link to your last show?, btw )

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/defining-a-whore-and-defining-yourself

Very good!

I'm on it :) My first show is this sunday I hope- I have been having tech difficulties!

ah ok - no problems . good luck.

Thank you , and You too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Manifest manifest!

I swam today, this was action in the right direction of my goal 😁

Today a run/cycle.

Good luck all!

You can even use visualization during your activities!

Knowledge I have lost somewhere along the way. Thank you for the motivation!

You are most welcome! Game on ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37