LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte - Só pode ser um anjo no Brasil (PT) - There Must Be An Angel in Brazil (ENG)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lovefriday7 years ago (edited)

LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte (thanks! obrigada!)

Nesta sexta quero contar-vos uma história angelical. Porque, quando menos esperamos, um anjo pode aparecer na sua vida.

This Friday I wanted to tell you an angelic story. As angels can show up in your way anytime.


Sabe o que é aterrar num país e ter à sua espera um desconhecido que é um anjo? Isso aconteceu comigo. Ao aterrar em São Paulo para ir ficar com a minha amiga Eliana (de quem falei a semana passada), esta, que tinha uma palestra e não me podia ir buscar ao aeroporto, pediu a um amigo seu para me ir buscar. Disse-me, no seu jeito de amiga boa e sabendo da fama de perigosa que São Paulo tem, que eu não tinha que me preocupar porque o Senhor. Emílio era do melhor que há. E não é que é mesmo? Vou contar.

Do you know what it is to land in a country and having a stranger, who actually is an angel, waiting for you? Well, this is exactly what happened to me. When I landed in São Paulo to visit my friend Eliana (about whom I wrote last Friday), she asked a friend of hers to pick me up at the airport, as she was busy at that hour speaking at a seminar. She told me, in her best friend's way and knowing about the dangerous reputation of São Paulo, that I didn’t have to worry because Mr. Emilio was the best person I could expect. And you know what? He really is! Let me tell you about it.

S Paulo catedral casamento14.jpg

Aterrei no aeroporto e a primeira coisa que ouvi de um polícia que se dirigiu a mim, quando eu já procurava o Sr. Emílio com o olhar, foi: não vire as costas à sua bagagem. E assim fiz, mas logo a seguir vi o Senhor. Emílio. Um homem de cabelo branco, modos brandos, olhar bondoso e um sorriso tímido, que de pronto me levou a bagagem para o carro, me ofereceu água e pastilhas elásticas! Depois, sempre preocupado, não estivesse eu cansada (pudera, com uma viagem de mais de 30 horas em cima!), disse-me que, seu eu quisesse, me levava a ver São Paulo. Era o mesmo que perguntar a um cego se queria ver!

I landed at the airport, and the first advice I received from a policeman, while I was looking for Mr. Emilio, was not to turn my back on my luggage. And so I followed it. Afterward, I finally saw Mr. Emilio: a man with gray hair, gentle mood, kind eyes and a shy smile, who immediately took my luggage to the car, offered me water and chewing gum! Then he asked me, not before confirming if I wasn’t too tired (you can imagine how tired I was, after a journey of over 30 hours!), if I wanted him to drive me on a visit to São Paulo. It was like asking a blind man if he wanted to see!

S Paulo basilica5.jpg

Levou-me então a ver a mítica Avenida Paulista, com a sua Casa das Rosas e o movimento, o minhocão, os bairros paulistas, sempre explicando todos os locais por onde passávamos e contando-me um pouco da sua vida: dos seus filhos, os biológicos e os do coração, que adoptou, a história da sua amizade com a minha amiga Eliana, de quem é vizinho, etc. Ensinou-me algumas expressões que são diferentes no Brasil, como a balada (discoteca), inversão de marcha (retornar), e outras… a bienal de São Paulo, que decorria no Museu de Arte Moderna, sempre explicando e enquadrando as coisas que estávamos a ver.

He then drove me to the mythical Avenida Paulista, with its House of Roses and its hustle and bustle, the “minhocão”, the neighborhoods of São Paulo, always explaining about all the places we were heading to. He also told me a bit about his life: his children, the biological ones and those from the heart that he adopted, about his friendship with my friend Eliana, of whom he is a neighbor, etc. He taught me some Brazilian expressions, distinct from Portuguese ones, such as “balada” (disco), retornar (U turn) and many others... he drove me to the Biennial of São Paulo, which was taking place at the Museum of Modern Art, constantly commenting about everything we were seeing.

S Paulo casa das rosas5.jpg

Com o Sr. Emílio até tive a sorte de ver um casamento! Sim, na Igreja da N. Senhora do Brasil, onde, segundo ele, os casamentos têm uma lista de espera de 4 anos, havia um casamento! Que eu de pronto fotografei, está bom de ver! Que hospitalidade! Que bem recebida fui! Abençoado seja o Sr. Emílio e a sua família!

With Mr. Emilio I was lucky to the point of witnessing a wedding! Yes, in the Church of Our Lady of Brazil, in which, according to him, weddings have a waiting list of 4 years, there was a wedding taking place, which I photographed, of course! I felt so welcomed! How kind he was! God bless Mr. Emilio and his family!

S Paulo catedral casamento1.jpg

Photos/Fotos: @nolasco

Obrigada por lerem este post, obrigada por espalharem o Amor, obrigada pelo vosso apoio neste LoveFriday!

Thanks for reading this post, thanks for spreading the LOVE, thanks for your support in this LoveFriday!

Feliz sexta-feira!
Have a great Friday!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

PS: Talking about angels reminds me of this :)

Se gostou deste post e quiser ler os anteriores carregue nos links abaixo:
If you care to read my previous LoveFriday posts click on the links below:

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-amizade-tambem-e-amor-port-love-in-the-form-of-friendship-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-a-minha-patria-port-my-homeland-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-a-minha-filha-port-my-daughter-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-o-amor-pela-musica-por-the-love-for-music-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-if-you-love-somebody-set-them-free

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-sunsets-are-more-beautiful-on-fridays

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-an-ode-to-portugal-my-homeland

Sort:  

@nolasco Benvinda a São Paulo , apesar de tudo ela é linda e hospitaleira.

Eu amei, Fernando! Pena só ter estado dois dias! mas prometi voltar e, quando isso acontecer, vou ficar em S. Paulo e no Brasil pelo menos 1 mês!

very interesting story.

Indeed. I guess I'm a lucky girl :)

that is so lovely story...

Thanks, thanks!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nolasco to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

Thanks :))

Que post lindo!!! Que bom ao longo da vida cruzarmos-nos com os Senhores Emílios desta vida. Beijo grande minha querida.

Oh minha Ginguinha, vou-te ligar minha Emilia! Beijos mil!

Que maravilha! Espero que tenha aproveitado um pouco do nosso Brasil e a hospitalidade que ainda resta nas pessoas. Adorei as fotos! Volte mais vezes querida @nolasco!

Minha querida @cleateles, o Brasil está na minha bucket list há muito tempo, e se Deus quiser, irei lá passar uma boa temporada daqui a algum tempo. Ainda não sei quando, mas estou contando os dias, os meses e... espero que não os anos, pelo menos (muitos) no plural ;)... Bem haja, querida!
PS: Eu nunca conheci um brasileiro que não fosse fantástico. Já viu a minha sorte?

Ah... De fato! Brasileiros tem suas particularidades. Adoramos abraçar, acolher, agradar... É como se fosse uma marca. Já nascemos com ela.
Seja sempre bem vinda!

Sim... o meu tipo de pessoas. Eu sou assim também. Vivam! Bjs e obrigada, querida!

Great article and image. So wonderful to have such a beautiful angel to take you under his wing in a strange city Isabel.

Love all the images ~ Especially the first with the blue ceiling of constellations. AMAZING work.

Thanks, dear Alison. I'm a lucky girl, you know? I usually find an angel in almost all the places I visit. Will write about them too. Cheers, my dear!

Thanks for sharing this story!!

I'm the one who is grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54