Hardworking people’s luck will not be too bad

in #life7 years ago


source

The person who loves to laugh won’t have the worst luck, same goes to people who are hardworking.

I never believe in talent, and the results of many surveys show that no matter how successful people are, they get it by accumulating slowly.

Because it is impossible for everyone to have a high talent from an early age. Does it prove to be true?

When I was a child, I always complained about how I didn't have a smart mom and dad, and my test results were always below average.

I never feel that I have a lot of responsibility, no matter how hard we try, we ordinary people can never exceed others. In the end, got discouraged, stop study hard, can’t catch up with the first step, got left behind.

And many years later today I, because I feel bored, fell in love with reading, after reading a lot of books only then understand a truth. We always like to judge people at first sight.

For example, when we hear someone make a good achievement or someone make a great success in career, we will always unconsciously say, they are smart, they are lucky, their life is good, but never thought that why people can, and you can't.

When I started to feel like this, I actually started to act, but I still think that smart people are still smart, and I’m still the same.

When I set a goal, after a few days of hard work, feeling hopeless, and have no change, decisively give up.

Why have to suffer, life is too short, merry is life.

I still go my own way, what I do is surf social media every day, online shopping, watch tv series, such a life is a pleasure in life.


source

Time passed quickly, a blink of an eye, I almost 25. Look back at my life, other than the meager wages, every end of the month almost have nothing left.

Looking at the friends from school, some got married, have a son, living a happy life, happy family. Those who have not married have made certain achievements in their careers.

A friend, Jane said, she has begun to learn to manage her finance this year, buy a house two years later, and then do something she likes. If meet the right person, then get married. She is not only able to support herself and also able to give her family a better life.

After listening to her, I am very envy, look down on myself, other than products that bought from online shopping, less than four digits of wages in the bank account, just enough for me to survive in this city, and everything else is delusional.

But then I realized that I should start to work hard, because after meeting her, an ordinary girl, live out of the extraordinary self.

A girl born in 1995, plain, average IQ (my first impression), but she was hard working, not half a year already become the most appreciate employee in her company.

But she is clearly a clumsy girl in my eyes, how can she be more successful than me?

I'm not satisfied, I decided to talk to her and wonder how she did it. And me, working in the same company for so long, still the same as I was just joined...

Later she told me that, in fact, her hometown is in the countryside, her parents are old, she is the eldest child of the family, followed by two younger brothers are still studying. She has no advantage over anyone, although, in our present company, she is just an ordinary staff, also need to work hard.

"I have no other thought now. " she said, " Just thinking about doing more work and saving more money for my family." Perhaps our manager is also like hardworking people, so she got a promotion.

Because we are all from the countryside, sometimes there will be a common topic, so our relationship has been very good. Once, she told me that she wanted to go to college, because of her low-income family condition, she did not go to college, so she always has this desire.

Two days ago she told me that she had got a college degree. She seemed particularly excited, and I was very happy for her. After all, these two years of hard work, I see in my eye. I hope she will get better.

She said she had no future in the current company and wanted to find more promising jobs. I think this girl a little uneasy, it’s quite good in this company, why have to leave, relatively speaking, wages still consider ok for us who comes from the countryside.

She smiled and said to me, I just need a bigger stage, maybe I am ordinary, but I do not want a mediocre life.

From a clumsy girl, and now she's got it all, she's a duck in her job. It was as if I remembered the clumsy girl who had come to our company. Now that her salary has doubled, she says she has saved enough money for her brothers to study and will be able to save for a down payment in a year's time.


source

And look back at myself, wasting these wonderful spring, online shopping all day, watching tv series, and have a huge gap between her, and then look at people around me, wasting time on games, I am also tired of such a day.

I envy her, a common ordinary hard-working girl, did not want to rely on anyone, know that there is no one behind, so did not expect anything. Hardworking people luck is not always too bad.

Although I am ordinary now, I still want to try to make my life better.

Recently I began to read; every day will read some books.

In fact, some time ago, I also participated in some writing courses, whether I am too stupid, or I maybe I'm not persistent. I always flinch when facing difficulties, and then easily become cranky.

With more books to read, I know the secret, and now I only believe the law of ten thousand hours. Even if you are stupid, do it again and again, you can see progress.

Don't look around, keep your feet on the ground, and then practice.

Try to do well, like my friend, continuous progress; I am eager to progress, longing for a better self, so I came here, hope to be able to help myself in life and work.

Set a goal, write 1000 words every day, challenge yourself, life need to have a bit of pursuit. Stop looking around when you see others succeed, look around you for people like you, do not force, don’t be pessimistic, learn from those who actively upward.

*These words are ordinary mood recording, recording what I learned, is a part of growing up.

Leave some time to yourself and figure out what you are good for and how to live a better life according to your own thought.*

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
You don't have to live so tiredly, because you don't have so many audiences
Some "See you soon" become "See you never"
Low self-esteem almost kill me!
It's better to give up
There is no easy in adult world
How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

Leave some time to yourself and figure out what you are good for and how to live a better life according to your own thought

It should be a mantra for every morning.
A well-written post - very interesting - thank you very much.

@walkinharmony
Interesting story, I do believe hardworking people make their own luck. Please feel free to check out my latest post, and tell me what you think!
Steeming tea and social strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64